A lot of Steemians are planning and dreaming of attending Steem Fest | Check out their posts! (2/3)

If you have no idea what Steem Fest is about, you can read about the date, location and some other details in @roelandp's annoucement post here!

Also, @gtg got us a sweet plane tickets deal, make sure to check out the deals here!

The Steem Fest noise and hype is getting real as more and more people are making up their mind about attending the greatest Steem event of the year in Thailand in early November. Steemians from all over the world are writing about their approach on how to get to Steem Fest and you can read all about it here!

Last year, I came up with an idea so some of the attendees would write about their #roadtosteemfest to break the ice - it's only normal if hundreds of strangers are meeting for the first time - and to get to know each other before meeting in Krakow, Poland for Steem Fest 3.

Now, for this upcoming event in Thailand, those who have Steem Fest on their minds began writing about it, so if you want to get to know them better so when the time of meeting in person comes you are not completely strangers, then this post isfor you!

There will be a nice surprise in Bangkok for those who join these little post topics, and some Blocktrades votes here and there to help you guys cover your trip expenses for this upcoming November. Please read the original announcement here if you want to make a post about it.

Now, for those interested in reading first hand about the Steemians who have SF on their mind, here are some of the posts written them, don't forget to follow them and perhaps comment on their posts! Who knows, perhaps you'll end up meeting them in Bangkok this year :)

SteemianPictureMemory
@bboyadyNow steemfest 4 is coming and it is at the nearest country which is Bangkok. But now the same problem happened, my funding still not enough as my living cost are getting higher.
@misslasvegasI ended up booking an awesome family suite with three bedrooms in the the Steemfest hotel!. This is the first time I actually...
@felixxxAs a Steemfest veteran with 3 consecutive Steemfests in a row, I feel a certain obligation to go. I am still undecided though
@jacuzziThe road I see myself taking to get the steem fast, is going to be very long and winding... here is an overview
@livinguktaiwanAnyway, now I've definitely confirmed I'm going to SF4, planning with start soon. Luckily for me, planning will be quite...
@revisesociologyI've booked a room in the 'venue hotel' - I've opted for getting there two days in advance and staying one day after to catch up on sleep.
@travelgirlI probably be putting in my leave at work very soon as I have to take some time off anyways as my leave balance is up the roof.
@raj808.... I have to be honest, right now, it seems like the crow has flown the nest. I would love to say "I'll be there, with bells on" but it's looking less and less likely.
@elizachengUhm... Doubt! Let me start with DOUBT... I have NO DOUBT at all... I WANT TO GO TO STEEMFEST! OK, let's come back to reality...
@noopuI’d like to make new friends from around the world, learn new and interesting things about Steem, and hopefully I can bring the...
@nostalgic1212This time, the Steemfest⁴ will be held in Asia, which allows me consider the feasibility of this trip.
@mumma-monzaI am not going to lie, 5 whole kid-free, responsibility-free, days away at Steemfest is just sounding better and better the more I envision it and being in...

Thank you everyone who made a post about this. Any vote or resteem is appreciated, since all the liquid rewards from this post will go to fund one lucky Steemian's Steem Fest 4 entry ticket.

There is already one contest to win a Steem Fest ticket and it's sponsored by Blocktrades and Actifit, you can check it out here!!

In a few hours the first Steem Monsters tournament to win a Steem Fest Ticket is happening, check out the announcement here!

Sort:  

Thank you fo mentioned brother @anomadsoul. Much appreciated..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks to you for joining the road to steem fest bboyady!

Nice one Eric.

It's cool to see so many new faces (usernames) and some old considering how/if they will make it to Bangkok 🙂👍🇹🇭

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly my thoughts, this list is not that similar to last year's. IT would be great to meet the same old faces of last year and rememorate and relive some adventures but it's also refreshing to see new people jump in :)

Hi @anomadsoul
I had submitted my post yesterday but it's not listed. Any reason for not including it? Here is the link. Thanks

https://steemit.com/roadtosteemfest/@alokkumar121/the-road-to-steem-fest-sf-4-i-want-to-go-but-i-doubt-this-year-still-hopeful

Posted using Partiko Android

This is only the post 2/3, I'll include the rest in the third one :)

Thanks for the info. Have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks like a lot of familiar names will be there, can't wait to put a real face to the name!

I know right? Known faces from the chain. This is very exciting as the people who are rounding up this year is a different lot that last year, so many new faces to meet! :D

You got a 68.48% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @anomadsoul! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Would need Steem to go 10x at least before I could afford it. 😜😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let's pray to the crypto gods then :P because I think a lot of people are thinking just like you, if these prices went up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32