The Road to SteemFest⁴ ⛅ ฟ้าหลังฝน | Am I going to SF4 in Thailand?

in #wherein5 years ago


Several days ago, I read the article of WhereIN "10 Questions" that an interview with @joythewanderer. From that interview, I learned that Steemfest⁴ will be held in November this year in Bangkok, Thailand. It reminded me that when I firstly joined Steem in 2018, the Steemfest was held in the Netherlands.

The long distance travel and high air ticket price made me feel that Steemfest is an event that I out of reach. This time, the Steemfest⁴ will be held in Asia, which allows me consider the feasibility of this trip.

Three days ago, I saw @travelgirl posted an article Steemfest 之路 | 計劃、期待和考慮參加Steem Fest? 寫出你的想法!. After reading it, I noticed that the organizers encouraged the steem users to write down plan whether they'll participate in SteemFest or not. Well, I'd like to share a few thoughts about it in the following words.

IMG_6109.jpg

「Feasible Aspect」

VISA

As a tourist country, the visa of Thailand is very easy to get. For the holders of Chinese mainland passports, we can apply for visa on arrival at the airport or apply for paper visa in China in advance. When I went to Thailand a few years ago, I experienced the application for visa on arrival and the procedure was very simple;

TRANSPORTATION

The direct flight from Hangzhou to Bangkok has been available for a long time. It only takes 30 minutes to drive from my home to Hangzhou Xiaoshan International Airport. If there are no air traffic control problems after boarding, I can be in Thailand within four hours.

Till now, Bangkok has two international airports and they're Don Mueang International Airport as well as Suvarnabhumi International Airport. For that, we will have more options when it comes to choosing flights;

VACATION

By the time I'm writing this article, I still have 5 days of annual leave with pay. If I decide to take part in the SteemFest⁴, I think I will adjust the schedules about the trip to Mongolia in September and the trip to South Korea in November.

IMG_5873 2.jpg

「Considering Problems」

LANGUAGE

From my last experience in Thailand, language is a huge problem...My oral English is not good enough to communicate with Thai when I asked for directions and brought things. I've been lost in Bangkok before, which was quite a horrible experience for me. If I decide to join the Steemfest⁴, I hope I can find someone with good language ability to go with me;

ACCOMMODATION

I am very grateful to @michaelcabiles for he offered to help the steemians who prepare to participate the event to find a comfortable and cost-effective room. If I choose to attend Steemfest⁴, I think I will also consult some friends who often travel between Hangzhou and Thailand to give suggestions for me;

BUDGET

If the cost of airplane ticket and hotel can be limited within 5000 yuan, then I think there should be no big problem with this trip. According to my previous travel experience, the consumption in Thailand is not very high. If we don't spend too much money on eating, drinking or purchasing things, then the whole expense will not be very high.

The biggest problem is still the Entrance Ticket. I have heard that it needs several thousand yuan, which is far more than my budget for the whole year. I wanna to control the whole budget within 8000rmb for all.

WechatIMG82.jpeg

「Conclusion」

I'm interested in SteemFest ⁴ and I also hope to have a Durian Feast with my friends for they're big fans of this Fruit Queen. If the schedule is available, I probably will try to find a day or two to go diving for I haven't been diving since I got the OW diving license last April. If I don't train enough, I doubt I will forget all the skills I have learned.

I'm not sure wether I'll attend or not, but I'm quite looking forward to it. I hope to take part the event in Han Fu (the traditional Chinese costume) and meet steem users from all over the world :D


Thank you for reading my articles. If you like my post, please resteem and upvote the articles or leave your comments. Thank you again!

Sort:  

感谢代理100.52SP 给team-cn! 由于你使用CN作为你的标签,额外获得1%点赞! 你的帖子获得team-cn 9% 点赞!(如果不想看到这个回复,请回复“取消”)

谢谢新手村呢

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @nostalgic1212! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

thanks for informing this😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for tagging me. Travelling here in Thailand is not that kind of expensive like the previous Steemfests years ago. And the language is not the problem also but for some, I think it is. And renting rooms here are so cheap and no need to rent for a 5 star hotel. 😁
Hoping to see you guys around in November! 😎

thanks😆 Hope to see you guys on November^^

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 24.86% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nostalgic1212! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

thanks for your generous upvote❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Language is no a prob for you at all! You are english tuition teacher? Hehe. Vety good english! U go i may consider!

Posted using Partiko Android

Love you^^

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37