Steemit Record Pool // Song Of The Day "The Blast" by Talib Kweli & DJ Hi-Tek

in #recordpool7 years ago

Since Talib Kweli came on the scene I've been a fan. From his foundation work with Mos Def as Black Star to his classic Reflection Eternal Album and beyond, Talib has consistently become a beacon of hope and inspiration in a Hip Hop world suffering from a cornucopia of ailments and inflated egos.

For me personally, I fell in love with Reflection Eternal, a masterpiece on so many levels. The skin-tingling production and vibe throughout the album sets the theme for Talib's storytelling melodic flow and is a timeless collaboration with DJ Hi-Tek.

Sticking with my theme for January - Empowerment - I've selected The Blast as my Song Of The Day for the Steemit Record Pool. Enjoy the vibes!

lyrics


Tag #recordpool Because Sharing is Caring

rp
ttp
rp


My Previous Record Pool Posts

Final Offering - Eternia
2017 Year in Review - Vandal
Frosty - Blowfly
If - Davido
16 Baris - Aman Ra x Airliftz x Balan Kashmir
Falling (remix) - KRS.
Forsaken Grammar - Lay Low
Hong Kong All Star Cypher - Various Artists
On my Way - Rizal and Rasendriya
Small Talk - Jarreau Vandal
Vandal's Weekly Record Pool Round Up
Crypto Rap Up 2 - Crypto Rap Up
Am Suuya - Ice Top
For The Town - SonReal
Chant Seggae - Kaya
A Message From The Inner City - The Crusaders
Brick - Rich Kidd
Tongues Of The Next Shit - Mad Skillz
Northern Touch - Rascalz
I Wanna Go Back - Onra
Made In The USA - Lupe Fiasco


vandal banner at.jpg

Sort:  

I'm digging it. I've been craving that Golden Era. Currently bumping Supreme Clientéle.

yeah man this is the joint! so much good music to share here on #recordpool. If you're feeling that Ghost I'm sure you've listened to Raekwon's masterpiece! If not.. here you go!

Oh man I appreciate this. Trust me! lol

This has always been one of my fave Talib Kweli cuts. Thanks for sharing, got me feelin' like bumping Talib now lol..

Thank u for blessing the #recordpool with this classic joint! Ima burn 1 for this haha Kudos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33