Steemit Record Pool // Song Of The Day - "If" by Davido

in #recordpool7 years ago

davido-if.png

Whenever I play this song the women dance. What's better than seeing women dance? In fact, at my most recent "DJ" gigs I've made it a point of running my Afrobeat Set just for the reason I've given above. I really feel like this genre is the new "R&B", meshing simple but body-moving rhythms with a vocal style made popular by Akon years back. It's happy and vibrant and if you're in a bad mood it can certainly lift you up!

Introducing Davido a Nigerian Singer/Songwriter who kicked off his career in 2011. The video for his track If has over 55 million plays (I've contributed to a few of those myself) and he's quickly becoming one of the most popular African artists.

Let me know if this track makes you wanna get down and move something!


Join #recordpool and share the songs you love and more...
Steemit logo header final.png
Steemit logo header final.png


My Previous Record Pool Posts

16 Baris - Aman Ra x Airliftz x Balan Kashmir
Falling (remix) - KRS.
Forsaken Grammar - Lay Low
Hong Kong All Star Cypher - Various Artists
On my Way - Rizal and Rasendriya
Small Talk - Jarreau Vandal
Vandal's Weekly Record Pool Round Up
Crypto Rap Up 2 - Crypto Rap Up
Am Suuya - Ice Top
For The Town - SonReal
Chant Seggae - Kaya
A Message From The Inner City - The Crusaders
Brick - Rich Kidd
Tongues Of The Next Shit - Mad Skillz
Northern Touch - Rascalz
I Wanna Go Back - Onra
Made In The USA - Lupe Fiasco


vandal banner at.jpg

Sort:  

Nice. Davido is a big Artiste across the African continent. The song 'if' Was actually voted by MTV base Africa as the biggest Nigerian song of 2017. There are lots of artists who are on the fast rise. You should check out the song Maradona by Niniola. It's an Afro house tune that I think north Americans and Europeans can relate to. It's also in the top twenty biggest Nigerian songs of last 2017. I write lyrics and songs but I don't even know where to begin here. I am looking to collaborate with rappers or singers here.

@rabamaker thanks for the feedback and link on that Niniola track. I passed it over last time but went back to revisit now. If you got studio access maybe you can link some beats from @djlethalskillz for a collabo? Maybe I can jump on it with some raps. Lots of Nigerians in Malaysia, could have a market out here.. Holla

Wooo Hoooo! Zion time #808 hahah dope select and vibes Kudos!

Drop this one tonight broski!

word haha its neshtrodamus this week next week, next week i will fo sure! Dopeness

Can you upvote my last blog post please, i need support bro :) thank you

Unfortunately that's not how this platform works.. Pls keep comments about the content that is posted. Thanks and hope this helps you in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12