Steemit Record Pool // 1st Song Of The Day for 2018 - "Final Offering" by Eternia Ft. pHeonix Pagliacci

in #recordpool7 years ago

It's a brand new year! I'm starting off 2018 with a theme for the month of January - Empowerment - focusing on empowering songs from a variety of lesser-known independent artists.

eternia.jpg

With my 1st Song Of The Day this year I'm revisiting one of the dopest female emcees I know out there, who also happens to be a friend of mine from Toronto. She goes by the name Eternia

Eternia has been crushing mics since the mid-90's. She's released music on the iconic Fat Beats label out of NYC and was nominated for Rap Recording of The Year at the 2006 & 2011 Juno Awards

26541027_10159812106905182_2088625872_o.png

I chose "Final Offering" mainly because it's her latest release after a 2 year hiatus and that it fit my theme for January. Eternia tackles very personal topics in an effort to grow and empower herself through the music. Not to mention, the music video was shot nearby where I grew up in Downtown Toronto.


Tag #recordpool Because Sharing is Caring

rp
ttp
rp


My Previous Record Pool Posts

2017 Year in Review - Vandal
Frosty - Blowfly
If - Davido
16 Baris - Aman Ra x Airliftz x Balan Kashmir
Falling (remix) - KRS.
Forsaken Grammar - Lay Low
Hong Kong All Star Cypher - Various Artists
On my Way - Rizal and Rasendriya
Small Talk - Jarreau Vandal
Vandal's Weekly Record Pool Round Up
Crypto Rap Up 2 - Crypto Rap Up
Am Suuya - Ice Top
For The Town - SonReal
Chant Seggae - Kaya
A Message From The Inner City - The Crusaders
Brick - Rich Kidd
Tongues Of The Next Shit - Mad Skillz
Northern Touch - Rascalz
I Wanna Go Back - Onra
Made In The USA - Lupe Fiasco


vandal banner at.jpg

Sort:  

She's your friend??? :O crazy!! I did a song with her about 7 years ago that I'm finally revisiting & will release soon. I have been a fan of hers for so long, she's incredible!

would love to hear it! @kaykunoichi yeah she's hella cool since way back and impeccable skills on the mic!

Love her verse on elzhis remake of One Love!! Always remember that verse the most. She's wild!

Dope artist to highlight! Shes a dope MC n lyricist! Fayahhh

Damn this is just awesome, never heard your song before but am hooked , doing rap like the legends, the flow is great , the beat gets me on the grove and the rhymes are off the hook, am thumping my head in the office. i have to look for your music. do you have other hiphop track out... let me google you

@joendegz glad you like the music! Just hit the link on Eternia and you will find her catalog. You can also find more music with the #recordpool hashtag :)

Awesome female rapper. Thanks for posting.

keep your eye on #recordpool for more dope music :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34