Song of the Day // Steemit Record Pool - "Am Asuuya" by Ice Top

in #recordpool7 years ago

ice top.jpg

The first time I met Ice Top I was getting off a 32hr train ride from Beijing to Ulaan Baatar. It was a brisk Mongolian morning at the end of January 2004 and I had been invited to perform with them for Tsagaan Sar, which is the Mongolian New Year.

I won't go into too much details in this post as I'd like to keep it to the music, but I was looking at posting an older video but this one stood out to me and since I imagine you haven't heard much Mongolian Hip Hop this is fitting.

Meet Ice Top with their 2011 release Am Asuuya.


To give you a bit of insight, here's a teaser I did back in 2006. Urban Camping TV never really materialized into anything but it's the thought that counts!


I'm also including the song I wrote about the month I spent in Ulaan Baatar and the Mongolian Hip Hop Experience I had. The video was edited by @artmonkey. The song appeared on my 2nd album TROACO released in 2007.


Join #recordpool and share the songs you love and more...
Steemit logo header final.png
Steemit logo header final.png

My Previous Record Pool Posts


For The Town - SonReal
Chant Seggae - Kaya
A Message From The Inner City - The Crusaders
Brick - Rich Kidd
Tongues Of The Next Shit - Mad Skillz
Northern Touch - Rascalz
I Wanna Go Back - Onra
Made In The USA - Lupe Fiasco


vandal banner at.jpg

Sort:  

@vandigital Heavy shit! on some M.O.P mangolian style ! haha Dope

yeah man hardcore! but they got some of that soft thugs ish too lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29