Steemit Record Pool // Song Of The Day - "On My Way" by Rizal & Rasendriya

in #recordpool7 years ago

rizal.jpg

I first met Rizal in October 2017 when he was performing for the Island Music Festival on Redang Island, Malaysia and was blown away by his bamboo instrument he calls the Rasendriya. Rizal is originally from Bandung, Indonesia and now lives in Ubud, Bali.

It was the second night of the festival and I'd been invited by Ashley Chan to jam a song with her and during soundcheck after working out the jam I was also invited to join Rizal on one of his songs, which quickly became a highlight of the night for me.

I chose to share On My Way, even though it's not an official music video, because you get to see/hear Rizal in his element - Live. It also has that "far-east" melodic feel and incorporates one of his instrument designs.


Rizal, The Bamboo Musician. During his performance, Rizal spent time to share his creative process and in the video below, you can get a good idea that he is more than just a musician but also a craftsman with a wild imagination. Enjoy!


Join #recordpool and share the songs you love and more...
Steemit logo header final.png
Steemit logo header final.png


My Previous Record Pool Posts

Small Talk - Jarreau Vandal
Vandal's Weekly Record Pool Round Up
Crypto Rap Up 2 - Crypto Rap Up
Am Suuya - Ice Top
For The Town - SonReal
Chant Seggae - Kaya
A Message From The Inner City - The Crusaders
Brick - Rich Kidd
Tongues Of The Next Shit - Mad Skillz
Northern Touch - Rascalz
I Wanna Go Back - Onra
Made In The USA - Lupe Fiasco


vandal banner at.jpg

Sort:  

I recently also had a friend share a video about him on Facebook. Its an inspiring story about how he creates his own instruments and also realising that you can use your two hands to build things. I think it is important so that you learn more about the materials, the inside outs and build a relationship with your creations. Making music with instruments you create sounds beautiful. Thank you for sharing :)

definitely! would be amazing to head to bali one day and learn from him. he's such a humble and cool guy as well!

let me know what you think @bitcoinist

I ll let u know when i listen his song ..today internet connection is weak hea sir

Has he signed up for Steemit already?

I've told him about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12