Song of the Day // Steemit Record Pool - "A Message From The Inner City" by The Crusaders

in #recordpool7 years ago

crusaders.jpg

Off Side 2 of their 2nd Crusade album A Message From The Inner City is one of those rare Jazz gems I stumbled across during my early days of record digging. Recorded in 1973, a year before I was born, it would have been around 1995 or so when I picked this up in Toronto.

Here's 8 minutes and 52 seconds of vibes if you have time for it, you wont be disappointed. In fact this album put me on to more of Joe Sample's work and my love for Jazz grew.

Without further ado


In fact, I loved this track so much I had to sample it and put it out as the first tune on my second album TROACO. I entitled it A Song and you can listen to it HERE.

Another one of my favorite Hip Hop joints also pulled a sample of A Message From The Inner City, which many of you probably know...


Join #recordpool and share the songs you love and more...
Steemit logo header final.png
Steemit logo header final.png

Previous Record Pool Posts


Brick - Rich Kidd
Tongues Of The Next Shit - Mad Skillz
Northern Touch - Rascalz
I Wanna Go Back - Onra
Made In The USA - Lupe Fiasco


vandal banner at.jpg

Sort:  

Perfect music for chillout now on my sofa...thanks

sweet! it definitely is great for sofa chilling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32