Song of the Day // Steemit Record Pool - "I Wanna Go Back" by Onra

in #recordpool7 years ago

onra.jpg

Artist: Onra
Song: I Wanna Go Back
Released: 2007


Given that I'm currently in Phnom Penh, Cambodia I thought it would be fitting to select this track by Onra that samples a Cambodian singer's cover version of Paul Mauriat's "Love Is Blue".

I've been a big fan of the French producer and his 2007 Chinoiseries is a classic in my book! Go check it out if you love though Asiatic Samples and dope beats.

I've also included the original by Paul Maurait below

photo source

Get involved in the Steemit Record Pool and share the music you love! All you need to do is drop the hashtag #recordpool

Steemit logo header final.png
Steemit logo header final.png

Sort:  

Dope Select! Salute to Phnom Penh, Blessed n Safe journey @vandigital

Yes yes!!! Love this beat!!!!!!!!!!!

Dope smooth beat!

Paul Mauriat's "Love is Blue" is also sampled in "Channel Zero (alternate version)" by Canibus and "The Brouhaha" by The Beastie Boys.

Definitely a Chill, relaxed song....awesome! Love the beat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53