Discovering Crete, Part 18 - The palm beach of Límni Préveli III

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

thumb-small.jpg

Greetings Steemians!

Welcome to the last episode of my Discovering Crete tour!

It was truly a pleasure showing you around some places of the largest of the greek islands. I found it very rewarding to receive these many comments from you over the course of this journey. So thank you all for traveling along with me! I could obviously show you just a fraction of the spots that are worth being visited on this wonderful island.

For my part, I'm sure that this hasn't been my last stay on Crete. Too much remains to be undertaken, with a hike on Timios Stavros being on top of the list. Maybe the one or the other of you makes it up there even before me?

Last but not least, I will close my travel report with a few more impressions from the palm groves of Preveli, an enchanting place that you shouldn't miss in case you once make it to Crete yourself:

2.jpg
Tropic Island

3.jpg

4.jpg
Time to head back.

5.jpg
I gonna miss this blue.

6.jpg

7.jpg
An emblem for what vacation really is about: downshifting!

8.jpg
Good bye Crete, I hope to walk on your ground soon again!

Thanks for travelling with me and I hope to welcome you again on my next Discovery tour!

Until next time!

Shaka


All photos were recorded by myself with an Canon EOS 7D / Tamron 18-270 mm in Mai 2018. All rights reserved.


Discovering Crete - All previous posts:

Part 1, Agiofárango I Part 2, Agiofárango II
Part 3, Monastery Odigítrias I Part 4, Monastery Odigítrias II
Part 5, Phaistos I Part 6, Phaistos II
Part 7, Phaistos III Part 8, Mátala I
Part 9, Mátala II Part 10, Kamilari
Part 11, Agía Galíni I Part 12, Agía Galíni II
Part 13, Zarós Part 14, Island glow
Part 15, Back country trip Part 16, Límni Préveli I
Part 17, Límni Préveli II Part 18, Límni Préveli III
Sort:  

I very love Crete @shaka this is my DNA!!!! I will share this I like it very much

This is a very nice series! The last landscape photo is just amazing!!
This is my kind of holiday! Nature and lots of energy!
Crete has always been a place in my dream! Don’t know why though my Greek friends said my nick name pronounced like ‘Crete’ So, they called me Crete! Very funny!!

Cheers.

Thank you Crete :)

Hahaha! Very funny!!

I was waiting for your new post but you seem to be taking a holiday!
Looking forward to your new adventure.

Much obliged!

If your way take you to Corinth at some point, please let me know so I can show you around Ancient Corinth, Loutraki and the beautiful beaches of my hometown :)

Thanks for your offer, I will keep that in mind for sure. I will certainly visit Greece again.

Hello friend shaka, very, very, very good your excellent publications of your trip to Crete, try to see which was the best visit is as impossible since all the sites that we visit with you have their natural charm, I am really very grateful For all those adventures that you had to share with your followers, for me those beautiful shots have been very rewarding, besides I value the time you took to make your excellent shots and then choose which ones to share with your followers, this summary is a lot benefit as my eyes are filled with really beautiful landscapes, grateful for all those beautiful publications of Crete, I write in your next adventure, I also take the opportunity to thank your great support through this network. I send a great greeting from Venezuela friend @shaka

One Indian poet wrote "सैर कर दुनिया कि गाफिल ज़िंदगानी फिर कहाँ, ज़िंदगानी फिर रही तो नौजवानी फिर कहाँ". meaning ' travel this world o! ignorant man, life won't last longer; if life lasts longer, it won't be a life of a youth thereafter'.
Travelling and visiting newer places increases our knowledge and make us familiar with this world. It makes us a better knowledgeable person. Keep your journey continue.

Hi shaka how are you? thanks to you I knew this place and I am in love with it for its nature and its majesty, it has been a wonderful journey this last delivery in palm beach of Limni Prevelli beautiful with those photographs that show a blue and calm sea amuy.
Thanks Shaka for the support I received from you during this tour I hope to hear from you soon

That "tropic island" shots remind me of scenes from a dinosaur movie or something :) Looks very ancient and pristine :) Also, I didnt know they keep sheep on Crete. Just learnt something new again, thanks!

Absolutely, it felt like having time travelled back to jurassic times...:)

jurassic -island.jpg

Now this is cool! :)) It looks more authentic than most of the scenes from the movie :D Oh man I love these remote pristine places where humans haven´t managed to harm the nature yet...

Btw it is just so heartbreaking to see so many beautiful places in Southern Europe getting burnt every summer (for various reasons). I just heard they are having some wild fires on Crete too :(

It's a total nightmare what happened in Greece. I hope they will get the situation under control very soon.

Wow, its been quite intriguing and fascinating seeing the beauty of Crete and Greece through your pro eyes and lenses @shaka. Thanks for taking us through quite an amazing journey.

Hopefully, you'd find another incredible destination soonest, to thrill us with.
Timios Stavros sure looks like some height to hike. I trust you'd be able to accomplish it though.

I'm guessing you must be physically equipped for it, and you obviously ain't scared of heights either. Waiting for images on that particular sojourn.

Thank you for your comment, happy to hear that you enjoyed this report!

Good work on this series @shaka, Crete is definitely up at the top of the list for travel destinations for me! If you make Timios Stavros will look forward to seeing those photos, although expect that will be a pretty arduous hike.

Downshifting indeed! That shot of the sheep in front of you in the road really sums up that relaxed lifestyle. I hope as you shift back into gear at home the memories of this special vacation will help the transition back to reality. I can close my eyes and drift away with the picture of that endless blue. Beautiful

Everyday life already got it's grip on me again but my relaxometer is still in the green. Hopefully that will last for a while ;)

Cheers!

What a great word! Relaxometer. Long may it last.

Editing to add a big thank you for that boost to my last post: Marrying Africa. Thank you for the amazing vote @shaka. I hope you enjoyed the photos showing a little of the beauty and beasts of this country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20