Discovering Crete, Part 7 - Phaistos, the Minoan metropolis III

in #photography6 years ago

thumb-7.jpg

Greetings Steemians!

With a few more photographic impressions I would like to conclude the report about my visit to the ruins of Phaistos.

After a more systematic presentation of the Minoan city's main courts in the two previous posts, I now share a series of rather loose detail shots and panorama views which I let speak for themselves. I hope that these pictures will convey to you the special atmosphere of this ancient place and how it is embedded in a marvelous landscape.

1-psilo-1.jpg

2-details.jpg

3-amphores.jpg

4-psilo-2.jpg

6-details-2.jpg

7-cat-2.jpg

5-overview.jpg

A last look back at the whole site and off I leave towards the next destination, to the former hippie town Mátala. Hope to welcome you from there in my next post!

Thanks for watching and have a great day on Steemit!

Shaka


All photos were recorded by myself with an EOS 7D / Tamron 18-270 mm in May, 2018. All rights reserved.


Discovering Crete - All previous posts:

Part 1, Agiofárango, the Gorge of Saints I Part 2, Agiofárango, the Gorge of Saints II
Part 3, Monastery Odigítrias I Part 4, Monastery Odigítrias II
Part 5, Phaistos I Part 5, Phaistos II
Sort:  

Good for you for not taking the bet! Woooooooooooooooooooooo.
Croatia:Argentina 3:0.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Congrats, it was an exciting game and the result well deserved!

Vielen Dank für diese sehr gut gelungene Serie über Kreta! Deine Bilder sind eine große Motivation für jeden Reiselustigen, sich diese bezaubernde Insel mit ihrer jahrtausende alten Kultur bald mal persönlich anzusehen. Du hast offensichtlich dort eine schöne Zeit gehabt und darüber freue ich mich mit dir.
Viel Spaß und Spannung auch für dein nächste Ziel.

Vielen Dank für Deinen Kommentar, freut mich sehr, das zu lesen. Und ja, es war eine tolle Zeit dort auf der Insel.

Hi shaka how are you? Now we are going through part 7 of this wonderful journey through which you have taken me to a wonderful place. Every photograph is so clear and well taken that it makes me dream that I am in the place. Those old vessels are pure history. I would like to have one at home. landscapes that I see are beautiful
The beautiful kitten in the photo I accompany you all is travel is the adorable you cared about every detail and to show the best of that wonderful place I am grateful for such an excellent tour by your side
Thank you for taking me to your trip to that place that contains history architecture of the past and a beautiful view we see in a next recoerrido

Thank you for your kind comment, I'm glad to read that you are enjoying this travel report.

Ich schließe mich den passenden Worten von @freiheit50 vollumfassend an. Besser kann man es nicht schreiben....
Heute also noch ein "Bilder sagen mehr als Worte" Abschlußpost zu dieser tollen Serie. Schön, daß Du auch die niedliche Katze auf dem Stuhl nicht unter den Tisch hast fallen lassen. Die Katzen haben auch perfekt in die Serie gepasst, finde ich. ;-)

Hast du mal die frischen Kakteenfrüchte gegessen ? Mit Vorsicht oder mit Handschuhen abzwicken und dann öffnen, schmeckt wirklich gut. Sorry für mein schlechtes Upvote, aber ich habe nur noch 20% Power und da muss ich ein bisschen erholen

Nein, war mir nicht bekannt, dass man die Essen kann. Ohne fachkundigen Rat hätte ich das wohl auch nicht gewagt.

Die Kakteen, die auf die Berge schauen... - Ein schöner Buchtitel, oder?

Wenn ich mir das Bild so betrachte sehen mir die Kakteen recht ausserirdisch aus. Könnte ein Bestseller werden.

Another great reportage. Keep this up and I won't have to visit myself 8-).

I start congratulating you for such excellent shots, you have a good eye for making the shots and at the same time give a good explanation that keeps us waiting for your next publication, I tasted with you a lot of culture and imaginable landscapes, which I used to do through books of universal history, and I do not exaggerate when I say that your photographs should be in the National Graphic magazine that is a magazine for the culture of the entire planet earth. I love this image, greetings and see you in Mátala. @shaka

Thanks for your kind comment. I feel honored ;)

While your photos remind me of some of the Middle East where I've traveled Crete is now on my wish list. It really is a beautiful country with some rich history. I'm sure it has been an unforgettable adventure for you @shaka

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=shaka
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=discovering-crete-part-7-phaistos-the-minoan-metropolis-iii


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65