@Kenentertainment's What Would You Have Spit MC Challenge Rd 1 - "Wake Up The Hopeless" Part 3 (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.


Verbal D
Verse 1:
When I wake up in the morning, giving thanks I'm alive
Rather be rich in my health, knowing the banks are a lie
I see the people struggling, each day I'm walking these streets
They say I'm the voice of their pain when I open my heart on beats

I know the power of words, and I be giving out love
So many people starving now, we should be sharing our grub
Instead of beds with a mattress, some out there sleeping on shrubs
Would you even hear my words if I looked homeless, a scrub?

Not everybody's an alcoholic, an addict
Some had a life horrid, tragic, so don't assume automatic
Don't a kick a person who's down, who's hurting, kicking a habit
When they ask you for something, please don't pretend you don't have it

When a person has nothing now, maybe in past they did have it
Hard to see the clearer picture, when our vision is static
I send a prayer to all the people, who never got to wake up
'Cause Death could come any moment, I'm giving hope to those who gave up, so wake up!...

Wake up, wake up, wake up it's the 1st of tha month
To get up, get up, get up so cash your checks and get up
Wake up, wake up, wake up it's the 1st of tha month
To get up, get up, get up so cash your checks and get up
Wake up, wake up, wake up it's the 1st of tha month
To get up, get up, get up so cash your checks and get up
Wake up, wake up, wake up it's the 1st of tha month
To get up, get up, get up so cash your checks and get up

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D


If you missed my other previous Rap Challenge Wk, Got16s Lyrical Contest, Hip Hop MC Challenge, & What Would You Have Spit MC Challenge Entries, Please click on the provided links below:


Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community


Rap Challenge Wk # 8: Everybody Wants To Be An Original
Rap Challenge Wk # 14: The Great Design
Rap Challenge Wk # 15: How Can You Miss 'Em?
Rap Challenge Wk # 16: Due Diligence
Rap Challenge Wk # 17: It's Time To Grow


Rap Challenge Wk # 18: Mastermind


Got 16s Lyrical Contest # 1: Passionate Poetics


Hip Hop MC Challenge # 1: Imprisoned In Your Mind?
Hip Hop MC Challenge # 5: Always Moving Forward
Hip Hop MC Challenge # 11: Give The Gift Of Music


Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

originalmusic emcee hiphop thecut poetry

Sort:  

My manss! This instrumental suits you, flow on point! With the strong Verbal messages as always.

It’s all love bro. Appreciate the approving comment from a fresh emcee as yourself. If you got something for me to check out as well let me know or shoot me a link. Just trying to inspire one another always day by day moment by moment

oooohhhhh man! I've def missed your songs, those flows and the messages you pass across. Verbal to the World!! I really enjoyed it.

Thank you very much bro, I appreciate you taking time out to peep this one in particular, I wanted to bring something meaningful for such a classic song. Your support is of the best. God bless bro

Get the extinguisher cause this is fire! Man, my respect for your lyric making, I love lyrics> flow but you killed both.

Thank you very much for your kind words, glad you felt the fire in this passionate message bro, I am super heavy on lyrics and the flow came later with time, practice and progression. Much gratitude for you listening! You might also like my MasterMind song I posted a few posts before

No problem man, it's the truth. I will definitely check out mastermind now.

thank you very much again bro

Amazing lyrics, really enjoyed listening to your song.
Thank you for sharing!

You're most welcome bro, thank you very much for taking time out to check this one. I really focus on lyrics.

Woow man...God bless son, those lyrics of yours are powerful and on point, speaking out of my soul so to speak. Your flow and passion for the same is far out on this one homie, those rhythmic patterns around the end of the verse are breaking the iambic pentameter man! : | Love the singing and the overall message, you just nailed it!

God bless you too to the fullest bro
The sped up patterns was a slight moment paying homage to the style of bone thugs n harmony, i didnt want to rap like that the whole way through, that is not my style but i do love the whip lash effect of the fast patterns at the end. i went deep on this message cause i truly feel for the homeless and less fortunate. appreciate you giving this a listen broooo glad you loved it

No biggy bro, I love what you doing.

Glad to have you on my team bro

I totally get what you mean in your flows how parts of it grips you when you spit it.. I guess at the moment I more then less of those moments. I am not attempting to lose them, as they are needed most to present the one I am choosing to be.

Everyone that has spoken with me has given great inspiration..

And the day will come already when I fully can present all of ones art to the world.

Haha Until then it is in the lab practicing everything!

Thank you bro yah just take it day by day, it is a beautiful struggle and journey to the top, you are your only competition truly and I wish you nothing but progress and success

Yes to you as well!

YES YES BRO!!!!

Yes indeed bro, putting out powerful music to change lives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48