One photo every day: Mystery Object // Studio shoot Fail (75/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

Let's see who guesses first what this object is.

Studio fail
What is this thing?

My studio shoot failed, as I just couldn't get my flash working together with my camera, even when I had put it physically on the camera. I could see it going off when clicking the shutter, but instead of lighting anything up, I thought it looked like the photos were even darker than without. I ramped the aperture up to 1.4 and shutter speed to 1/60 s. I even maxed the flash power, but still the photos became under-exposed. I'm slowly starting to think my camera is broken or something.

Oh yes, and when we were at the Tivoli last Sunday, my camera suddenly didn't want me to use the exposure wheel on the body, instead only the wheel on the battery grip worked. I wonder if I need to consider upgrading it soon. Too bad, I love the bloody camera. It's not a professional camera but it has definitely delivered, in terms of features and quality. I'd hate to see it go broken. It wouldn't be good for my 365 project either.

Here's hoping I figure out what's going on, and that it's not the camera but my own mistake. (Hehe, hoping to be a bad photographer, eh?)

Anyway, whoever figures first what is in the photo, receives a reward of 1 SBD. Whoever figures out first what I'm planning to do with it will get 5 SBD. :) And my friend @markkujantunen is disqualified from this quiz as he probably knows and remembers the answer.

Good luck, and Good night! :)


[Previous post: At work #3: Binding the notebooks, the final step!]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)

Three Beetles (64/365)
Clean desktop. :) (65/365)
At work, tying strings into ads. (66/365)
Playing with (and learning) the Hähnel Captur Transmitter and 2 Receivers (Studio) (67/365)
Night sky (68/365)
Sunset (69/365)
My boys at the fun fair. (70/365)
Dinosaur's Egg (71/365)
Bought a laundry basket – She wants me to take it back. (72/365)
Miro's dino has hatched (73/365)
Guess what I did at work today! Plus. (74/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade!! Did I hear upgrade??
Time for that full sensor DSLR 😎

Part of a Microphone stand

You were fast, but not fast enough! @droucil beat you to it by 2 minutes. ;)

Thanks for participating! You earned a new follower too.

Thank you

A holder for your microphone?

Well that didn't take long! :D Perhaps it was a bit too easy. But hey. Fair is fair... 1 SBD coming your way.

You also got a follower. :)

Ty ^^ As for your second question I can make an assumption: Ur gonna sing and become a pop star ;) That, or commenting on video games (probably still wrong, but a better assumption based on reality, mm xD)

lol everyone won here :P hahaha :D hows your health @gamer00 :)

I'm fine, little bit tired, but not feeling sick anymore.

First look at on it, I really confused what it is.. But I focus on "AUDIX" logo and realized that it is a Microphone holder..😊
Nice effort.. Upvoted for you @gamer00..👌👍

Its a microphone holder. I know you use recorder to play music very well. I guess you want to make some harmonious music with your recorder and the microphone.

Hahaha....good idea for your photograpy by @gamer00
I think this is 'microphone srand'...
Upvoted...cheers~~~~

@gamer00,
Definitely it's a part of your microphone and unfortunately I just read your post :D So, I know I will miss the winner price :D
Anyway a great shot and thanks for sharing!

Cheers~

@gamer00 - Wonderful photography of 'microphone holder' Sir. Love your work. Therefore, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

amigo #resteemia at your service

'microphone holder' that's it. nice work @gamer00

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51