Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 19

in #music6 years ago



src

I have been a big fan of country music most of my life. I can't remember the first country song I ever listened to but have always enjoyed putting on a bit of country music now and then.
That is up until I discovered dark country music.
Now I listen to country music a couple of times a week, and love to chuck it on before I head into the gym like tonight. I have been neglecting the gym the last 3 or 4 weeks, so I have completely lost the enthusiasm to go.
So I decided to chuck on some of my favorite songs and get myself amped up.

Dark country music is perfect as it really brings out the rough side of me, and I have certainly lived rough for a good chunk of my life.
When I was younger I didn't even have a place of my own, instead I just cruised around drinking and crashed where ever I could. Usually it was on a mates couch but there were occasions where I would find myself waking up in some random places of people I didn't even really know lol.
I really didn't give a F*&k.
It's good to chuck on dark country and bring out that side of me again, even if it's only a mindset and not physical.

Dark Country is perhaps not the most well known genre of music, you can tell that by the number of views most of the videos I share have. So hopefully I can unite some of you with a new genre of music that I love.
As with all my music series I share, I get some really great feedback.

Here is some awesome feedback I got from @mgood

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou."
I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Here is some great feedback I received from @jennifer78

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.
I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!
I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

Here is some feedback from @wildflowerjessi

Ahhh I see someone recommended Rising Appalachia.
They are one of my favorite bands!! Just missed them when they were in Adelaide recently!

So let's look at a few more tracks which I really love.


 
steemit-hr.png
 


☠️ Ryan Horne - Nothing To Lose

 
I really do love some of the songs by Ryan Horne, and this is one of them.
I first encountered Ryan Horne through his track Terrible Tommy from The Sons of Anarchy album.
I love that feel this track has to it. I like the slower pace this track has and the production quality is really good. Everything instrument wise goes together really well.

The lyrics are really good with this track to.

I got nothing to lose, got nothing to lose
I've killed off the lion, the lame, and the blues
The hand that I play, is the hand that I choose
What can I say, I got nothing to lose


 
steemit-hr.png
 


☠️ Blues Saraceno - Moonshine and Gasoline

 
Haha I love this track by Blues Saraceno. This track really reminds me of the bad old days where me and my mates would cruise around in cars.
We would always be drinking and doing burnouts. Ahh I can still smell the rubber and remember the time I did a burnout on my mates foot. Lol he was giving me a guard lift and when I started moving forward I did a burnout over his foot. Lol his shoe was all ripped up and had skin taken off his foot.

Anyway I love the real rock feel this track has to it. Really sounds good. It has that real southern feel to it.


 
steemit-hr.png
 


☠️ The White Buffalo - Oh Darlin' What Have I Done

 
I really love this track by The White Buffalo.
He has a fantastic voice I reckon, and the way the way he has sung this song is really well done.
The overpowering sound of that acoustic guitar goes together really well with his voice, offsets his deep voice well.

These lyrics are really good to, nice and dark which is what I love most about dark country.

Oh darlin darlin
What have I done?
I've been a stray from you too long
And all my days have turned to darkness
Hell is leaving the light on


 
steemit-hr.png
 


I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here
 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 18
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 17
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 16
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 15
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 14
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 13
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 12
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 11
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 10
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 9
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 8
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 7
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 6
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 5
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 4
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1
 

Sort:  

oggi ti sei superato great man!

Thanks for the post, thevillan.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

You got a 7.37% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @thevillan!

You got a 2.83% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @thevillan! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.35% upvote!
I was summoned by @thevillan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 3.46% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87