Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 16

in #music6 years ago



src

If you haven't already figured out by now, I do have a fairly wild side to me.
Although I'm a nice guy, really I'm an engine of chaos also. My younger years were quite wild, although now I have calmed down a lot though.
I used to love partying hard and going full throttle. I do still have that side of me although now I'm much older and wiser I tend to not let the evil villan out.

But you can still tell it's there in my taste of music.
Dark Country always brings the wild side of me out just a little bit, but so does riding my bike. It's funny how my attitude gets really wild when I'm riding.
It's even worse when I'm riding and listening to Dark Country lol. But I know I'm not alone in the way I am.
There are many people like me.

I find that life gets way to boring if you don't have a wild side, it's what keeps me entertained and brings me excitement in ways most people don't experience.
A prime example of this is riding my moto, most people after having a serious crash that nearly kills them will never touch a motorbike again. Nup not me. I find it adds to the thrill of riding because I'm now even more aware of the dangers.
But that's the wild side in me, laughing at the face of death. Plus I also figure whats the point in living if your not really going to live :)

Dark Country is perhaps not the most well known genre of music, you can tell that by the number of views most of the videos I share have. So hopefully I can unite some of you with a new genre of music that I love.
As with all my music series I share, I get some really great feedback.

Here is some awesome feedback I got from @mgood

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou."
I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Here is some great feedback I received from @jennifer78

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.
I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!
I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

Here is some feedback from @wildflowerjessi

Ahhh I see someone recommended Rising Appalachia.
They are one of my favorite bands!! Just missed them when they were in Adelaide recently!

So let's look at a few more tracks which I really love.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Paul Fenech - Angelsong

 
Here is another great track that I stumbled across, which has been performed by Paul Fenech.
Paul Fenech founded the band The Meteors, which perform in the sub genre psychobilly which is a fusion of punk rock and rockabilly.
The Meteors are one of the original bands to perform psychobilly and are pioneers of the genre.

I really love the way the song has been done, and I love the way he sings the track.
This track reminds me of the girls I have corrupted over the years lol.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Legendary Raw Deal - Southern Boys

 
Here is another track I really love by The Legendary Raw Deal, that name is so cool lol.
I love tracks like this, because I'm from South Australia so I can really sing this song with passion because I'm a southern boy myself.
I have also done my fair share of raising hell lol.

I really love that intro to the track, and the use instruments sounds really good.
I always love the voice of The Legendary Raw Deal, with that really angry sounding voice which he does so well.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Jemma Nicole - Too Late To Save My Soul

 
Here is another great track by Jemma Nicole. Jemma is a homegrown Australian country music singer who loves the darker side of life too.
She focuses on Dark Country music.
I really like the slow pace of this track, which gives it a real feeling of sadness before you even hear the lyrics.
I love the subtle use of the violin mixed in with the other instruments, and that washboard sounds really good too :)

I really can't believe this video has only had just under 3,000 views. Lets fix that.
 

steemit-hr.png

I have added all the tracks from this series into a playlist for ya'll ;)
View the playlist here
 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 15
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 14
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 13
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 12
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 11
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 10
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 9
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 8
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 7
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 6
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 5
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 4
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 3
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 2
☣️ Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 1
 

Sort:  

You got a 3.94% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47