Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 8

in #music6 years ago



I have always enjoyed country music but haven't been the hugest fan of it until I came across Dark Country.
Growing up as a kid my uncle was a musician, he introduced me to a lot of country music. I have always enjoyed it but it was something I would listen to every now and then.
But when I stumbled upon Dark Country everything changed.

Now I have music which I absolutely love and listen to it usually every day or second day.
I find Dark Country is really good to listen to while cruising on my bike. It's also really good to listen to in the gym.

Spotify have a good Dark Country playlist I like to listen to when I'm not at my computer ;)
So let's look at a few more tracks I really like.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The White Buffalo & The Forest Rangers - Come Join The Murder

 
I really love this track.
This track was used as part of the Sons of Anarchy soundtrack, which had some fantastic tracks on it.
I love how it's a slower paced track, full of sadness and sorrow.
The lyrics are dark which I also love.

"There's a black bird perched outside my window
I hear him calling
I hear him sing
He burns me with his eyes of gold to embers
He sees all my sins
He reads my soul"

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Gillian Welch – Annabelle

 
I really like this track by Gillian Welch.
It's not much of a Dark Country track, but rather more of a southern country track.
I love the way she sings this track and the lyrics are great.
Although I'm not a man of god, I really love the track. It's so true that we can't have all things that please us.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Strawfoot – Wayfaring Stranger

 
Here is another Dark Country track I love.
I guess the lyrics in this track really appeal to the nomadic side of me.
I really love the way the violin has been used in this track together with the harmonica and ukulele.
 

Sort:  

Interesante tu post..

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 2.08% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84