Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 7

in #music6 years ago

The country has always been a huge part of my life, and country music is no exception.
When I first discovered Dark Country music a few years back I fell in live with it. It definitely and you run of the mill music genre.
Some people may not be in to it and that's cool, but hopefully I can introduce some of you to the genre which you have not encountered before.
I wish someone had shown me this music a long time ago.

So let's look at a few more really cool tracks I like.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Strawfoot - Damnation Way ☠️

 
I really love this track by Strawfoot.
Strawfoot are a band coming out of St. Louis, Missouri.
The sound sounds really good and unique, and I love the way he sings the track. He has a really great voice.

I really love the lyrics used in this track too.

The Lord, he shunned me
Yeah this angel fell
Doesn't want me in heaven
Won't send me to hell

 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Angry Johnny and the Killbillies – High Noon In Killville ☠️

 
Here is another Dark Country track I really like.
Angry Johnny and the Killbillies are coming out of Massachusetts.
The lyrics are nice and dark, and the way the song has been sung sounds really good.

I also really like the guitar work.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Tombstone Three - Symmetry of the Cemetery ☠️

 
Here is another track I really like from Tombstone Three.
I love the way he sings and the song I think has more of a western feel to it mixed in with a soft rock feel.

It's really hard to find much information about this band, they are kind of an underground band of the Dark Country music world.
 

Sort:  

You got a 1.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 2.07% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49