Country Music Series - Villans Country Favorites Part 10

in #music6 years ago



Growing up as a kid the biker lifestyle was always close to me.
When ever I would go and stay at my cousins house biker stuff was everywhere, hanging on the walls on tables etc.
I used to always love looking at the skulls and different ornaments lying around.
There were posters of harleys and triumphs, and when you went to take a dump there were live to ride magazines to flick through.

I guess with influences like this growing up it's no surprise that I love my skulls and motorbikes. Once I discovered Dark Country that naturally grew on me too.
I do consider myself a really nice guy, it's just not in my nature to hurt people or take advantage of them. On the other side of the coin however I do love death, destruction, evil and anything else along those sort of lines.
In movies I much prefer to see the bad guy win, and I enjoy villainous characters over the good guys any day of the week. Hence the name The Villan, and yes I don't spell it properly on purpose.

Dark Country is perhaps not the most well known genre of music, you can tell that by the number of views most of the videos I share have. So hopefully I can unite some of you with a new genre of music that I love.
As with all my music series I share, I get some really great feedback.

Here is some awesome feedback I got from @mgood

I love Alison Krauss. She is tops - very talented. She has some very good songs from the movie "Oh Brother, Where Are Thou."
I highly recommend the movie. It was a lot of fun and great music.

Here is some great feedback I received from @jennifer78

I love this post. You hit on a touchy subject that is personal with me! I am sorry for your chronic pain as I know first hand what it is like. I hope that you find relief in some way and music is a good outlet.
I have noticed from your previous Country Music Series posts that you included a few tracks from the series Sons of Anarchy. That show had an amazing soundtrack with a few original songs and amazing covers!
I am not sure if you are familiar with folk, but this one is one of my favorites and it has a gothic feel to it. I heard it many years ago, then again on the O Brother, Where Art Thou Soundtrack, but this one, was heard on the show Supernatural. "Oh Death" by Rising Appalachia

So let's look at a few more tracks which I really love.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Blues Saraceno - Run On

 
I really love this track from Blues Saraceno.
Good ol Dark Country at it's finest, I love the stuff that Blues Saraceno produces. It has a real gun slinger feel to it.
The track has been put together really well, the instruments are played in a nice easy to listen to way. I love the drum beat it kind of has a civil war feel to it.

I love the lyrics, you really get a sense of living life on the run.
I just realised I haven't added any Blues Saraceno to this series, so enjoy :)
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Legendary Raw Deal - Thirteen

 
Here is another Dark Country song I absolutely freggin love.
Songs like this make me think about how different my life could have been, as growing up around biker influences I could have easily gone down that outlaw route.

I really love the beat to this track, it sounds really good.
Of course the lyrics are amazing too, I love em. The way he sings the lyrics sounds really good too :)
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Nick Nolan - Hang 'Em High

 
I really love the stuff from Nick Nolan.
In my opinion Nick Nolan makes some of the best Dark Country out there.
This track has a western feel to it, and I love the use of the harmonica which is one of my favorite instruments.

I really love the way he sings too, he has a really good voice.
 

Sort:  

You got a 3.04% upvote from @upme thanks to @thevillan! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80