420 Followers!!! I get high, I get by - with a little help from my friends!

in #milestone7 years ago

chrome_2017-06-23_10-05-01.png

Wow, I am so grateful to everyone who follows me and interacts with my blog. I know I went inactive for a few months because the college life took up more time than I initially imagined, but its summer time and I am here to share all kinds of wonderful knowledge from philosophy, health, photographs of my cat and everything in-between and outside the box.

Next month will mark one year that I have been involved with the Steem scene, and I have to say that I've loved every single moment. When @kennyskitchen first told me about Steemit, I thought that it was a miracle dream come true. I have been a passionate writer since I was very young, some time around the age of 10. I am turning 29 in just over a month, so that means I've been writing for nearly 20 years, and being given the unadulterated opportunity to make anything off of the many writings I do for free on other social media sites made my heart swell ten fold.

When I first joined Steemit, I had very few interactions and made very little income off of my posts. My first action was to involve myself in the communities that I felt passionate about and commented on all of the blogs that I enjoyed. My blogs soon began to fill with people interacting at a genuine level, and they had some really great payouts!

Experiencing this first hand is exactly why I tell people what I do when they ask for advice -

  • Post regularly
  • Comment on other people's blogs with genuine replies
  • Involve yourself actively with the community (talk to people on Steemit.chat or the many Discord servers)

I want to thank you all again for all the support that you've shown me over the past year, I look forward to growing alongside you all!


Now I'd like to take a moment to promote a couple of projects that are going on right now:

@kennyskitchen is one of my favorite people I've ever met, and he's out in the world spreading that awesome around in every way imaginable. This world-healer has initiated a campaign called #payitforward, in which users donate 2 SBD to the account @randowhale and put the link of another blogger's article in the memo to give a random whale upvote to that author. Many people have begun to join in and help to #payitforward to their fellow Steemizens!

Thank you, @kennyskitchen, for starting a revolution! ;)


Calling all magi, witches, and all ye other esoteric/occultic Steemizens!

Hear ye! Hear ye!
We want you to join us on our SteemMagick Discord server (https://discord.gg/Zyetwjn) to join our community! We are growing quickly with members from all across the world and an endless bag of tricks and practices. We promise not to hex you, but we can't speak for the goblins. ;)

@sinned has put together the @esoteric-trail to highlight the esoteric/occultic material that has been published here in the oceans of the blogosphere that is Steemit. Definitely give the page a follow and check out the posts, there are many incredible authors being resteemed all the time!


And finally, the MinnowsUnite project that myself and a few others have been working on over the past year is about to release a new update. Be sure to follow us in our Discord server to stay up to date!

https://discord.gg/PdWxgus


Well, that concludes my 420 milestone post. Again, I am grateful for everyone and their involvement. I look forward to continuing my days here and interacting with as many of your beautiful posts as I can. :)


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Join us in our Minnows Unite Chat for any of your questions, chat with other members, and gain the support of other great authors.
https://steemit.chat/channel/minnowsuniteCHAT

Or join us in our Discord Server!
https://discord.gg/PdWxgus

Sort:  

Looking forward to more posts!

nice post, i'm join this channel
thanks

What an excellent post

ha, you're awesome,
that title is gold!
glad i found you here

Wow! Thank you so much for the @randowhale vote! I am so glad you appreciate my work. :D I appreciate your interactions on my blogs greatly. :)

I like your milestone posts, their like mine, relevant to what your current focus is here at steemit. I will be seeing you in the new discord channel, I'm not familiar with The overall concept but it seems really interesting, and I have read/thought about some of the specifics in other places.

Looking forward to learning more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53