Fortunate Are We, Those Who Practice The Craft [Chaos Magick 101: Giving thanks for a successful casting]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

After any successful casting a mage should always acknowledge the gift of magick.


Recognizing the gift of a fruitful spell can come in many forms depending upon the practices of the mage. Saying a prayer of gratitude and leaving offerings on an altar are two of the most common forms of acknowledgment practiced to date. Many magi claim that if one does not recognize the gift of magick, the gift shall be removed. I'm not sure how true this is, but I know that with psychology the more that you recognize a skill within yourself the more prevalent and accessible it becomes as you practice it more and more.

Personally, I leave an offering on my altar and meditate on what I have received. My house altar is split with "dark" and "light", with the dragon representing the "dark/masculine/negative" aspects and Ganesha representing the "light/feminine/postive" aspects. I do much more in-depth, almost ceremonial, practices after large bodies of work are conducted successfully.


These symbols all represent -Myself- in various forms (archetypes).

It is also of my personal belief that all things are a reflection of self - see "The Principle of Unity"


As magick is but a way of tricking the subconscious mind, my altar represents the diversities of my own mind in a physical representation. I will break down my altar in another post, but for now I will continue explaining how I recognize a successful casting.

successful casting offerings.jpg

As the darkness within me loves alcohol, and grapes in general, I chose wine as an offering to the Dragon.

  • Wine- Earth & Water
    (Earth: Grapes; Water: Liquid)

The light that shines from within me desires very little and a sweet smell is all that is often desired, so I chose to light an incense for Ganesha.

  • Incense- Fire & Air
    (Fire: Burning ember; Air: Smoke released)

From here I left my body to relax and focused my mind of having had my belongings and vehicle returned. I allowed the joy to fill me and and spoke aloud the things I was grateful for in the moment.

I concluded with a bow and began joking with the gods of my altar about how having your car stolen is a good way to motivate you in certain circumstances, and that I was glad I was sick when my car was stolen because it made me already not care about anything other than being sick.


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Join us in our Minnows Unite Chat for any of your questions, chat with other members, and gain the support of other great authors.
https://steemit.chat/channel/minnowsuniteCHAT

Or join us in our Discord Server!
https://discord.gg/PdWxgus

Sort:  

Great post.following you. Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you for your appreciation. :)

I'm glad that your vehicle was returned to you!
I like to leave offerings as well. I often use sea salt and gemstones.

Congratulations @alchemage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62