Distilling Creation from Destruction Beneath a Purple Sun [Original Poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

sun-distillation1.jpg


Incoherent,
the conductor composed the train with chaos;
Lost in the Rorschach blotch
still looking for the grey spots.
Stains locked precise
like surface to air missile sights.
Concocted tick-tock promises,
messages which
self-destruct.
Constructed hearts of
paper-mache,
love, and light.
But
there's nothing a crow can do
to change its view on luck.
Stuck,
the glue on my feet
smells sweet as the leaf I puff,
Let it dry,
I unlace concrete boots with truth,
kick off dust-
Backbones of loyalty
made for royalty
building rust.
Laugh it off-...


IMG SRC


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this post, feel free to follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Join us in our Minnows Unite Chat for any of your questions, chat with other members, and gain the support of other great authors.
https://steemit.chat/channel/minnowsuniteCHAT

Or join us in our Discord Server!
https://discord.gg/PdWxgus

Sort:  

Amazing. Your photos are very good I really like. I will copy to my file your photo this. And i want to share with you please visit my wall and upvote me. Follow me @ sunbahri

Thank you, but it is not my own image - the source is linked at the bottom. The poem is mine though. :)

Thank you for this! That was an incredible poem. Keep up the good work! Stay artistic!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71