You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Message of the day - Jan 16, 2018 - "Everything I touch turns into a success"

in #messageoftheday6 years ago

In my case I identified this fear of success as being related to the the fear of being seen which means becoming vulnerable.

When more people see you you become an inspiration for some and a target for others.

Its just like you put words for my thoughts. I was with the last company I worked for for 5 years. 4 of which were spent being a dedicated employee. Everyone kept saying I should step up but I had hesitations. I thought if I get to the top, there's no way but down. For four years I remained stagnant. Come my 5th year, I can no longer stop them from giving me a higher role. I knew I can do it. I also knew that by then all my actions will be watched more closely and criticisms will be there, good and bad. There were more good than bad but the bad took a toll on me. It severed my self esteem and confidence. Until I no longer wanted to be productive.

I learned from it. So now I'm forgetting my mistakes. Just keeping the things I learned.

Wow. I just felt like you were reading my mind as you wrote that.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing your story, I'm glad my words resonated with you...
And yes, learning from our mistakes and forgiving ourselves for making them is the way to grow and evolve, so you're on a good path!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59