KaoticCarolling Day 09 - Tired by Alan Walker, in Celebration of 3LAU coming to the STEEM Blockchain!

in #kaoticcarolling6 years ago

KAOZtiredalanwalkerwelcome3lau.jpg

Alright guys. Today was a HUGE day for me. Not only did I finally withdraw some BTC into USD while it was still at $15k so that I could buy a "new" computer, since my rickety old laptop was getting too frustrating to use, but I also found out that @justin3lau aka 3LAU, a HUGE artist in the EDM world, has just joined Steemit!!! This is like, the biggest thing that's ever happened in the almost 3 months that I've been on the platform, so you can imagine that I really couldn't contain my excitement.

This led me to choosing an EDM song for my daily singing video, and because of how much I love the words and the feel to this song, I chose to sing "Tired" by Alan Walker. This was such a different experience for me because I had never seriously sung an EDM song before, but I hope I did somewhat alright. I'm kinda fangirling in the video too, so it's embarrassing but whatever, haha.

Anyway, here it is:

Thank you for watching! I hope this was a decent performance. I guess I couldn't really concentrate because this news of @justin3lau joining the STEEM blockchain is still just blowing my mind right now. Anyway, please feel free to leave your feedback below, and let me know what you think about such a huge EDM artist joining the Steemitsphere!

If you liked what you saw/heard in this video, I hope you will consider supporting me in this week's @killerwhale Karaoke Contest by clicking here to upvote my official comment entry on the contest post, and also consider supporting me in this week's @steemitgottalent contest by clicking here to upvote my official comment entry of the contest post. Thank you so much for your support!!

@justin3lau, if you see this...seriously, WELCOME TO STEEMIT!!! I am looking forward to seeing more of your posts!

Check back every day for more #KaoticCarolling videos! Here are my previous editions of #KaoticCarolling:


All I Ask of You
Moon River
Little Black Submarines
As Long As You're Mine
Come What May
Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Mad World
Bring Him Home



Check out some of my other posts!


How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thanks for always rolling through and supporting us veterans, humvee bot :P

Very cool news about 3LAU and another good karaoke performance by you! Good song selection, too! 😊

Thank you so much, @thekittygirl!! I really appreciate the support :D

This post has received a 2.53 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @rodeo670. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kaoticcarolling-day-09-tired-by-alan-walker-in-celebration-of-3lau-coming-to-the-steem-blockchain


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You got a 5.22% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rodeo670!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations @rodeo670! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great job!

Thank you so much!

Fan girling is on!!

For real though XD

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.94$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79