KaoticCarolling Day 04 - Come What May from Moulin Rouge

in #kaoticcarolling7 years ago

KAOZcomewhatmaycoverphoto.jpg

This post comes a little later in the day than my previous installments of #KaoticCarolling, because I had to go to work today and only had time to record my @Killerwhale Karaoke Contest entry this morning. My hopeless romantic self came out tonight and I decided to sing "Come What May" form Moulin Rouge because it's one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite movies of all time.

This isn't my best work, and I know I could have just kept on re-trying and recording a new video until I got it "perfected," but I figured I might as well just leave it as is and let my imperfections show for the rest of the world to see. It's not like I'm some amazing singer who never gets anything wrong, right?

I like to showcase the realness of being a human, and the truth of the matter is, no matter how much we strive for perfection, we are by our very nature as human beings, imperfect creatures. So I figured there's no point in trying to put out a video that makes me seem like some perfect, amazing singer. Plus, if I show my "bad side" now then I don't set the bar too high and people don't expect me to be some amazing singer every time :P

Anyway, here is the video.

Thank you so much for watching/listening to me sing! I really appreciate your time. Please feel free to let me know what you think in the comments below! I'm going to be doing this every day so that I can hopefully improve my singing ability.

If you liked what you heard/saw in this video, I hope you will consider supporting me in this week's @Killerwhale Karaoke Contest by clicking here and upvoting my comment on there, and also consider supporting me in this week's @SteemitGotTalent contest by clicking here and upvoting my comment on there as well. Thank you for your support!



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thank you humvee, always appreciate the veteran suport :D

GREAT JOB!!! I think it is wonderful, as is, no need for "perfecting!" 😊 Thank you for sharing this lovely selection with us!

Thank you so much, @thekittygirl!!! I really appreciate your support and feedback! :)

Wonderfully done and I love that song!
You made me smile from ear to ear!

Yay!!! Thank you so much @poeticsnake! I always appreciate your support on my posts :D

Amazing! keep going, I will keep checking your videos everyday :P

Hell yeah, thank you @paps!!! I Hope you never get tired of them haha

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kaoticcarolling-day-04-come-what-may-from-moulin-rouge


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31