KaoticCarolling Day 02 - Mad World by Gary Jules

in #kaoticcarolling7 years ago

KAOZmadworldcoverphoto.jpg

I woke up this morning feeling motivated to sing again, so I warmed up my vocal cords this time (totally rushed into things yesterday and skipped the warm-ups...which any serious singer will tell you is a big no-no if you're actually trying to sing well, haha) and got to work right away.

I was feeling this weird depressive lonely funk last night, and some of that lingered this morning, so I decided to sing a more somber song today. Donnie Darko is one of my favorite movies of all time, and I just love the Gary Jules version of "Mad World" that is widely associated with that film, so it seemed like a natural choice for me to sing it this morning.

I hope you guys like it!

Thank you so much for watching/listening to me sing today! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed singing it. Please feel free to leave me some feedback in the comments below, I'd love to hear your thoughts! And if you think my voice is good for a particular song, feel free to drop your suggestions/requests as well. I can't promise that I will be able to sing everything that is suggested, but I can definitely look into them and try to learn the songs to give it a shot!

Also, if you liked what you saw/heard, please consider supporting my entries to this week's @killerwhale Karaoke Contest and this week's @steemitgottalent contest by clicking here and upvoting my official comment entry on that post, and clicking here and upvoting my official comment entry on that post as well. Thank you so much for your support, I really do appreciate it!



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SaipanDamashii from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This by far is my favorite karaoke entry from you 💛 Great job! Keep it up I'm so proud of the pace you constantly pit yourself out there and I get to see you grow this is awesome. Big big hugs I'll accept this as a birthday treat😂 JOLLY GOOD 🎩

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.46$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Oh my, i def felt your mood ... i can relate. Love the parts where you sang softly... great job, bud. 🌈✌🏻🌈😌

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kaoticcarolling-day-02-mad-world-by-gary-jules


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39