KaoticCarolling Day 05 - As Long As You're Mine from Wicked

in #kaoticcarolling6 years ago (edited)

KAOZaslongasyoureminecoverphoto.jpg

Whooooooo man, I managed to get this video recorded in time before having to go to work this morning, so here you guys go! I was still feeling the whole duet thing from yesterday, so today I decided to sing one of my favorite musical duets, "As Long As You're Mine" from one of my favorite Broadway musicals, Wicked.

I missed a cue or two while I was singing, but I hope it doesn't detract from the performance as a whole. In fact, today was a nice little lesson for me in the importance of just letting it go and accepting the performance as is...because I recorded it a second time to try to fix that error, and what ended up happening is I got all the musical cues right the second time, but my vocal cords were so worked out already that my voice started to crack all over the place! :P

Anyway, here's the video, I hope you guys like it:

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to watch/listen to me sing today! I really appreciate your support so much! I would never have started doing something like this if people on Steemit had not suggested it to me. You guys have been so genuine in your support of my musical endeavors, and I truly, truly appreciate your all so much. Please leave a comment below to let me know what you think!

If you liked what you saw/heard here, I hope you will consider supporting me in this week's @Killerwhale Karaoke Contest by clicking here to upvote my comment on the official contest post, and also consider supporting me in this week's @steemitgottalent contest by clicking here and upvoting my comment on the official contest post. Please help me win this week! Thank you so much!

Check back every day for a new edition of #KaoticCarolling! :)



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

I don't consider tautology in my English.lol.
It was perfectly perfect.
Nice voice @rodeo670
Come and teach me how to sing😊

Thank you so much, @hboi! I really appreciate that you took the time to watch it and leave me some feedback! I'm glad you liked it. I hope you will come check my singing out often! :)

yeah sure

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kaoticcarolling-day-05-as-long-as-you-re-mine-from-wicked


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Sweet sweetness ^.^

Thank you!! :D

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.92$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71