KaoticCarolling Day 07 - Moon River with 2CELLOS

in #kaoticcarolling7 years ago (edited)

KAOZmoonrivercoverphoto.jpg

Today I decided to sing a moon-related song, since the cryptosphere is alive and well and seems to be shooting to the moon across the board. I can't believe I missed out on $8 SBD because I was at work last night....but nevertheless, I'm still super happy that all my cryptocurrency investments are doing pretty well at the moment and it really feels like I'm on a straight shot to the moon right now.

I chose to sing Moon River because it's one of the songs that I always loved singing when I was a kid. My mom will be the first to tell you that I was singing this song on karaoke as young as 4 years old, that's how much I loved it! :P I even decided to really dress up and look the part so that I could embody the whole old-school-yness of the song, haha.

Anyway, I couldn't find a good version to sing along to that I could use to really sing in the style that I wanted to, and I seriously considered just doing it a capella, but I really wanted there to be music, so I settled on the very moving rendition of the song by 2CELLOS. This is much lower than you're all used to hearing my voice, but I hope you like it.

Here is the video:

Thank you so much for watching/listening to my performance! I hope you enjoyed it. Please feel free to leave your comments below to let me know what you thought!

If you liked what you saw/heard, please consider supporting me in this week's @killerwhale Karaoke Contest by clicking here and upvoting my comment on the official contest post, and also please consider supporting me in this week's @steemitgottalent competition by clicking here and upvoting my comment on the official post as well. Thank you so much for your support, I really appreciate it!

Please check back every day for another installment of #KaoticCarolling!



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kaoticcarolling-day-07-moon-river-with-2cellos


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.61$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31