KaoticCarolling Day 08 - All I Ask of You from Phantom of the Opera

in #kaoticcarolling7 years ago (edited)

KAOZalliaskofyoucoverphoto.jpg

I couldn't really think of a song to sing today, so I decided to default back to my theatre days...I used to be really into musicals back in high school, like constantly acting and singing in productions whenever I could. Phantom of the Opera has always been one of my favorite ones, and there are so many songs to choose from!

I ended up going with "All I Ask of You" because it's pretty mellow, and it's been a pretty mellow Friday morning for me, so I figured it matches my vibe today. I probably would end up with more views if I chose one of the more challenging songs, but I wanted to be all chill and relaxed today, so I stuck with easy mode :P

Anyway, here is the video:

Thank you so much for watching/listening to my singing! I hope you will leave some feedback for me in the comments below. I haven't been getting much engagement in my singing posts this past week, so that's been kind of disappointing because I really would love to hear what you all think of my videos. It was people on Steemit who first suggested that I do this type of post every day, so I was hoping that people would comment on them and engage in discussions with me about them.

If you liked what you saw/heard, please consider clicking here to support me in this week's @killerwhale Karaoke Contest, and also clicking here to support me in this week's @steemitgottalent contest! I could really use your help with winning those two contests this week, and it would mean so much to me if you could support me and upvote my comments on those two contest posts! Thank you so much!!!

Please check back daily for further editions of #KaoticCarolling! Here are the previous posts:


Moon River
Little Black Submarines
As Long As You're Mine
Come What May
Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Mad World
Bring Him Home



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thanks for always dropping in, humvee bot :P

Saipan 💜💜! Amazing gosh I swear I'm gonna force you on TV! I love your voice and you are extremely versatile and can sing any genre! Bravo sir bravo! throws roses 🙃

omg thank you so much @kristyyd!! Wow, seriously I'm so blown away by your support, it means so much to me!! :)

It is the holidays for many buddy. Don't sweat the lack of interaction. It will pick up. I mean you have me for a groupie after all, well else do you need? LOL

Have a great week buddy!

Thank you so much Sarge!! I really appreciate the support, seriously! I hope you're having a good weekend!

omg thank you so much for saying that, @wandrnrose7!!! :O I really appreciate your support!

It's my pleasure. I voted all your contest enteries, too!

This is the best one yet =)

(I audibly sighed and swooned )

You could feel the romance in your voice mister suaveee!!!!

Flippin crushed it =)

Ahhhhhhh thank you so much @staceyjean!!!! I'm so glad you liked it! :D I guess I chose the right song for today, then :P

call him Rico. Rico Suave...

im getting spoiled with all this lovely crooning on a daily basis. this is a perfect song for you, i love the funny look on your face.

Thank you so much @torico!!! Wait, what funny look?!? XD

I am sorry to hear that you have had so little attention on your posts. You have a good strong voice. I am just curious, have you had any vocal training?

Thank you so much, @cecicastor! I really appreciate it! I took a voice class a few years ago when I was in college, but other than that, no I have not.

Perhaps some more lessons and a voice coach could help your career along. I believe you have the ability and the voice for a great singing career!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 2.37$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations @rodeo670! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39