My Daily Singing Series on Steemit, KaoticCarolling Day 01 - Bring Him Home from Les Misérables

in #kaoticcarolling7 years ago

KAOZbringhimhomecoverphoto.jpg

I have been blown away by the amount of genuine support I have been receiving since I started participating in the @killerwhale Karaoke Contest, and now the @steemitgottalent contest. This morning, for the second time since I started posting videos of me singing on Steemit, someone suggested to me that I start posting videos of myself singing every day here on Steemit. I asked a few other people if they thought it would be a good idea, and they were all pretty enthusiastic about it, so I figured I should seriously consider the suggestion.

I normally would never do anything like this, but now that more than one person has told me this, I guess I've seriously considered the idea, and it resulted in this, #KaoticCarolling. I am using the word carolling in the more general sense of the word, to mean singing, not the specifically Christmas-related use of the word.

Like I said, I plan to make this a daily occurrence, so I hope you all don't get tired of hearing me sing. :P I know I'm not the best singer out there, but maybe doing something like this will help me to cultivate my voice and make it even better. Who knows, eh? Anyway, to launch this series off, I decided to sing "Bring Him Home" from Les Misérables, at the suggestion/request of @ablckbrd. It's not a perfect rendition, but I figure it's good to get such an imperfect performance out there so that I don't set the bar too high and people don't expect me to sound amazing every time.

This is one of my favorite songs from one of my favorite Broadway musicals, so I had fun singing it. I hope you all have fun watching it, too! Without further ado, here it is (that thumbnail though, eh? haha):

Please let me know what you think about my performance in the comments below, and let me know if this series sounds like a good idea, if you'd actually like to see/hear me singing on a daily basis instead of the weekly thing that I've been doing through the Karaoke Contest.

Speaking of the contests that I've been participating in, there's still time to vote for my entries! If you like what you saw here and would like to support my other singing ventures, I hope you'll consider clicking here to vote on my Karaoke Contest entry for this week, and also clicking here to vote on my Steemit's Got Talent entry for this week! Your official vote of support will only be registered after you upvote my comments on those posts. Thank you guys so much for your support, I truly appreciate you all so much!



Check out some of my other posts!


What You Need to Know About Telling Veterans "Thank You" on Veterans Day
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

I listened to your singing, while I didn't know the original song.
I think your singing is good, but sometimes (the tone) maybe a little bit weird.
For example around 1:38 and 2:48.
But other than these, I thinks your singing is good.
Based on the sigh at the end of the song, you was happy that you finished singing the song completely and based on your smile after that and your face reactions, you enjoyed singing the song.

Hey there @xplosive! Thank you so much for taking the time to watch my video, and for leaving your critique of my performance! I really appreciate the kind words of support, as well as pointing out the parts in my video where I could do better.

I definitely did enjoy singing the song!

I hope to improve upon my performances with each day. You can only get better with consistent practice, after all, right? :D

Not too shabby at all!
A few rough notes where your voice cracked, but other than that, pretty good!
I'll have to watch for your posts now.

Thank you so much, @amberyooper!!
Yeah, definitely cracked a few times, that's what I get for not properly warming up :P
I suppose that's a lesson for me to keep in mind, the importance of truly warming up before a "performance" :P
I really appreciate your feedback, thank you for your support! :D

What?? You've got to be kidding me!
This is so amazing! A man hitting Bring him home!
Les Miserables! Slow clap!

Thank you so much for your kind words of support, @feye!
I really appreciate the encouragement!! :D
I'm glad you liked it.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Thank you for always dropping in and showing some veteran support on my posts, humvee bot :P

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.66$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=my-daily-singing-series-on-steemit-kaoticcarolling-day-01-bring-him-home-from-les-miserables


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35