SPOTTED #31: Hydrogen vehicle

in #hydrogen7 years ago

On a brief stop in Munich I SPOTTED this Hydrogen vehicle

I am a big fan of Toyoto's Mirai a Hyrdogen vehicle. I believe that Hydrogen might power most of our case in 20 years from now. It is much faster than charging a battery (5mins to refil your tank). I was surprised SPOTTING another Hydrogen vehicle than the Toyota. 

Hyundai ix35 FCEV

Bee Zero by Linde

I would love to try out one of these Cars

Lately I have driven all Tesla models, Plug-in Hybrid Cars etc. but a Hydrogen vehicle is still on my Bucket list. If anybody owns one or has driven one, I would love to hear about the performance etc. Another question I have is, if we will be able to produce enough Hydrogen for the whole world at affordable cost while not producing to much CO2 (which is the case at the moment)

What do you think about Hydrogen vehicles ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Sure, when you drive an hydrogen vehicle, there is no emission.

But were there emissions when the hydrogen was produced?
That should include the emissions to produce the energy necessary to produce the hydrogen.

Like you, I believe that using hydrogen for vehicles is a great idea, but I would not call it "zero emission".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32