HEAVEN #38: MahaSamutr

in #huahin8 years ago

MahaSamutr has the biggest Lagoon in Asia

On my hunt to buy a property in Hua Hin my Real Estate Agent first took me to MahaSamutr. It is a huge Resort where you can buy a Villa with Lagoon Acess.

They are building around 100 Villas and each Villa is priced at around 1.5 Million USD. 

Website

Lagoon 

You can have your own boat here...

The Villas look very nice..

Private Beach for Owner's and Members

Fantastic but some disturbing facts

I really loved the concept of having a Water Villa in Front of the Huge Lagoon. But first thing I saw was a sign: No Swimming in the Laguna... Well than that Villa will have a pool right? No, the Villas don't have a private pool.. Crazy.. It gets worse... You buy a Villa for 1.5Million USD but you have to pay 400 USD per month as a Membership fee to access the beach.. Hello? I understand that Members who don't buy a Villa but as an owner you still have to pay. 

Than the worst thing, you can't own the land of your Villa. So basically you are paying for a Villa which might have cost 250.000 USD to build for 1.500.000 USD. 

This is a bad deal, I want to earn some money and not make other people rich :) so I need to look further!!!

What do you think about this Resort ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

ja hua hin ist gerade berlin vor 5 jahren...

It looks very nice but like many properties in Hua Hin is WAY overpriced. Check out some the amazing villas you could get on Koh Samui for a similar price and you will see what I mean. I also have concerns as to how good that lake will look after 12 months, knowing about maintenance and care in Thailand. Still...cool find! thanks for sharing. I may share some pics from the Sheraton Blue Lagoon Hua Hin which has a massive pool, and your post just reminded me. Cheers!

yeah the sheraton was nice ;). anyways, I will post a couple projects I visited... most were rip-off...

I read Hua Hin is THE place to retire.
I guess you did your homework so you're looking to buy.
Good luck with your continuing search.

I am looking more to invest. rent it and use it sometimes myself.

Good for you, sir. Maybe you can accept steem as rent payment.
Too bad steembnb.com is already taken.

haha yeah. definnately will offer steem payment ;)

da könnte ich es auch glatt aushalten... sehr schön** up and resteemed**

ja wenn man 1.5mio usd zuviel hat klar.. aber das ist totale abzocke aus meiner sicht..

stimmt das ist ne menge ... also streci ich das mal von meiner Liste....lol*

habe 20 properties angeschaut. werde die besten dann posten

nice but no any latex on your photos

I will stick to the Philippines while you look for something else somewhere.

I like the philippines ;) have been there many times

So am I..am a Filipina so i'm biased though France is also in my list.

oui vive la france!

Yeah the food and the countryside and the weather! Nothing can beat it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64