GADGET#14: Magnetic Project Mat

in #gadget8 years ago (edited)

The IFIXIT Magnetic Project Mat

I often open phones or laptops. I opened all my laptops and changed the fans, cleaned the fans or replaced a wifi unit etc. There is so much you can do. Another thing I am good at is opening smartphones and changing displays etc. This is pretty easy and there are many tutorials online. Only problem is there will always be 1-3 screws left once you close the phone...

Website

The Magnetic Project Mat is fantastic

Until now I used double sided tape and put the screws on that tape to they don't get lost

Very practical and easy to use mat. You can write on the mat with a marker and put the screws etc in the right place so you won't forget to put in screws or loose that simtray. I totally love it and I have ordered one of these as I have to open up my laptop to put my new M.2 NVME PCI-E  SDD into my Laptop..

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Only problem is there will always be 1-3 screws left once you close the phone...

Lol yeah, that's epic XD
The same here, man!

;) yeah. so true!

i am not sure how acurate the view counter is. but the view to comment ratio would be very good than ;)

yeah i think its greawt

Hi @knozai2015
This is a very nice and practical gadget.

Really neat gadget! I didn't know a magnet mat existed... I can see how useful that would be for assembling / disassembling metallic mechanisms. Thanks for sharing!

you are welcome ;)

wenn schrauben übrig sind, bitte zu mir. Meine Frau sagt mir fehlen auch welche....lol***

muhhahaaa. ;) deine frau ist ja lustig ;)

das werd ich ihr sagen... @chrissysworld hast du das vernommen??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91