You are not funny (Comedy Open Mic 11)

in #funny6 years ago (edited)

01_RingFest_1020-13.jpg


That's right even if you are a professional in New York opening on Broadway at Carolines I can say without a doubt that you are not funny.

Maybe if you are in Chicago opening at Second City I might laugh. I came to comedy open mic because I thought I could find something funny. I went through the #comedyopenmic tag and here is what I got:

  • The beachcombers - An entertaining family who live on the beach in Costa Freaka begging for @buttcoins.

  • Winny - Looking like a horse and acting one on dtube is definitely a talent @myndnow. Who knows you can replace Mr. Ed or at least Mr. Bean.

  • Bekirsolak - A guy who followed me and unfollowed me so many times it made my message alert dizzy. @take5 has been super kind to him. I think partly because she wanted some coffee. You should buy her a cup of coffee @bekirsolak.

  • DB - I though she was writing a suicide note with big bright lipstick "Goodbye" but I read more and find out she just canned her PT @diebitch.

image.png

  • So many Giffy images because no one has time to read what you write or watch your video anyway. @punchline is an expert in this field.

  • A shout out post by @sultnpapper who forgot to shout out my name.

  • @idikuci - copied his picture from Hemingway's Old Man and the Sea book, but at least he is not a giffy. Hey, big brother is watching you.


image.png


And here's the punchline:

"I'm not funny!"

I'm just here because I heard that @hendrikdegrote and @ben delegated 1,000,000 SP to @comdeyopenmic and I want an upvote.

Hey guys I am nominating you to make one post in the #comedyopenmic tag. I think you can bring down the house @hendrikdegrote and @ben.

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Sound Waves
Changes
Charlie
Mineopoly Board Game
Reconciliation
Ping-Pong-Whack
Denim
50 ways
For who you are
Gravity
Spring Rain
Ned Sightings
Celebrate Earth Day
Be Still
K-pop Corn
Seed of Love
Corner Store

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

You are right, you aren't funny. It's OK, I'm not one to judge...oh wait, this week I am!

Thanks @samueldouglas. I found two kinds of punchlines make me laugh. One is the unexpected and two are the painful truth.

Did somebody say coffee? Man, I got tricked again.

You have my upvote for being honest about not being funny. I like unfunny people.

Thank you @take5. Now you can get some rest. I'll let you know when @hendrikdegrote and @ben come.

I'm taking your advice and getting the afternoon off. I'll be back later.

I see someone else that’s not funny giving this comedy thing a go. Join the not funny crew. However did you get an upvote from steemusa? I have no idea who they are but I used them on my latest post to research community support. They haven’t stopped by yet.

Thank you for the comment. It encourages us all to enter something the best we can. Actually I make myself laugh sometimes but making others laugh that is work. And your question today... that's a good question. I think the answer is community and steemauto and cool friends. I recommend that you join the discord group. Please ask @topkpop or @tattodjay for an invite. I think that you will enjoy the company there.

I’m not a comedic writer myself. I think my humor borders sarcasm too much. That’s not alway a good thing but hey, I had fun trying it out.

Sigh, another Discord room. I barely have time for the ones I’m in right now. Lol, community support is hard!

Love the ones you are with. Then post about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68