50 Ways to 50 Days 정들다

in #writing6 years ago

image.png

Fifty ways to write a poem
Fifty days to show ‘em
How it’s done

Six weeks of frenzy
Reading poems
Divine reflections from the heart
Of my mentors above
I wondered if I should even start

Fifty poems speak my mind
Inflated and deflated
Reflected and deflected
In and out of line
Sometimes just fine

Was this a waste of time?
Behind the pen the muse amuses
Every fiber of my being ground into a mill press
Without even a lump of rye dough
The furies screams,
“Write more”
“Write more”
“And faster”

I began to sweat
Starting was fun
But can I continue
What I’ve begun?

In retrospect…
What remains but questions
Of imperfections
And words that don’t flow
Like the days of long ago

As muscles atrophy
I do not want to lose my glee

Beginning is half the battle
And I have done more than that

I pick up the pen
And rejuvenate

Hope arises through every stroke and letter formed
The words come alive
And dance to my surprise

The life comes from friends behind each word
Friends who stayed with me on this pilgrimage

Friends who urged me on with kind words
Mi hermano y hermana
정들었던 친구들 감사해요
Thank you my good friends
And Mr. DP not to forget
The tons of generosity
From Steemians like you

Comments and resteems
Likes and deep dreams
You were there
Supporting me

I couldn’t do this without you
All my poems would be forgotten
But today I look back and see
A long list of creations and discovery

You made this possible for me
We did it together
Bones become strong
As poets mesh a fabric of dreams
Into fifty days and fifty ways to write a poem

image.png


This is my 49th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord) Pictures are public domain at pixabay.

In the title and in the poem I use an expression in Korean 정들다 (Jung-deul-Da).
It means to become atached to something or someone. After 50 days in the poetry competition I have become attached to writing poems and to some special poets and Steemians who sponsored my poems. I am in gratitude to you for the attention you show keeps my pen aglow.

Verse of the Day/ Romans 5:3-4

"Not only so, but we also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope."

Mineopoly Quote:

"The attention you show keeps my pen aglow."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

For who you are
Gravity
Spring Rain
Ned Sightings
Celebrate Earth Day
Be Still
K-pop Corn
Seed of Love
Corner Store
Jungfrau Smile

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Have you ever done something every day for 50 days?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Haha that's nice! Thank you for sharing :-)

You are welcome @alketcecaj. I really appreciate your support through this challenge. This poem is especially written for friends like you. My grandmother was from Tuscania and she used to speak some Italian words like when she prayed or when she got angry Italian would come out. She was a beautiful woman and that is the impression I have of Italia.

Really ! So you are 25% Italian !! That’s why you write poems ;-) Italians are a nation of poets, saints and travelers!

Congratulations for sticking with it! I believe you have captured in this poem part of the reason @d-pend believed people should try this challenge!


I pick up the pen
And rejuvenate

Hope arises through every stroke and letter formed
The words come alive
And dance to my surprise

I'm not a poet or writer, but I am enjoying trying to read and keep up with several people who are taking part in this challenge.


Have a great day!

Thank you for your support @violetmed. I know you have been curating several of the contestants and I really appreciate it thank. Thank you for sharing with us and thank you for the comment. I hope we can make it to 100.

Yay!!! We are getting there. Amazing to think what we have accomplished already:) Loved this poem. Mineopoly:)

Thank you @prydefoltz. You are one of the special people who supported me and the whole community with encouraging words. We must have more than a thousand poems compiled together in this competition.

It's a pleasure:) So many poems exist that wouldn't otherwise.

Excellent friend! Happy arrival to your fifty days of good poetry! I am honored to be one of your traveling companions, poet.

Yes @zeleiracordero. You and your brother made a big difference and I like your Spanish poems a lot. It has been so long since I've been to America and no one speaks Spanish around here. It was my first foreign language to study.

Yes my friend. Fifty days Of course it's worth it! We have seen through a new window a new world. We have met wonderful people from far away lands. Let's move forward!

You are totally right @corderosiete.

Philippians 3:13

"Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead..."

I am not very good at english.
That is why I resteemed your post and than
I will try my best to transalate your post later.
I am glad to know you.

You are a really cool guy. It is ok. You can write anything you write. It doesn't have to be fancy English or even spelled right. I know who you are well so I will always welcome you @myanmarkoko. You are my friend who supports behind the scenes. I can see your upvotes and resteems. They might seem small now but you will grow to a great and influential man.

Thank you for offering to translate this poem. Let me know when it is finished and I will resteem it.

Thanks @mineopoly
I will let you know when I finished.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37