Be Still

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

In a moment of surrender

All I am is clear
I am brought down to the pits
All alone left there

Broken inside I look for light
I cry for someone to hold me tight

But all is cold and no one is near
Far out of reach shines the suns of distant dreams

Sands of Distant Stars

Reaching out for what I cannot hold
I grasps the sands of distant stars

And land face down in the mildew ridden cellar floor
In a moment of surrender all stand still

Day Appears

The seed planted and sown with tears
Takes root breaking sedimentary foundations

Without notice the green of day appears
Flowers open from the dungeon walls.

Piston and stamen stand in admiration
Gibberellins dance free without hostility
Welcome the gentle buzz of a bee

Her Fruit

Although she withers she is not forgotten
For out of the bud comes the fruit of suffering

Her fruit who can behold?
The beauty and the splendor

The fullness and the richness shine
A light beyond the tombs

Looking down to see

I gave up the fight
Nothing I could say or do

I lay prostrate
With nothing new to create

Then the light shined in
Lifted up from the pit

Looking down to see
What an illusion it all had been

Be Still

Be still and you will perceive
Be still and you will hear

Be still and the window will be open
Be still and the light will shine in

Be still and you will win


Photo by Irrigazione Giardino


This is my 45th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord) Photos are public domain at pixabay.

Verse of the Day/ Exodus 14:14

“...you need only to be still.”

Mineopoly Quote:

"..."

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

K-pop Corn
Seed of Love
Corner Store
BBQ
Jungfrau Smile
Old Boots
Go Ask Alice

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

Where have all the flowers gone?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

i love being still and quiet. the serenity!

Very bare bones from the heart; well done to be so free with your expression...

Thanks for stopping by. These kind of posts don't get many views. That's not why I wrote it. This is my resolution for several insolvable problems. Wait.

An amazing existential write, Mineopoly:)

Thank you always @prydelfoltz. As the poetry writing contest goes on your encouragement is not forgotten.

impressive writing, i like it.

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed reading this. If you enjoyed this then you may enjoy some of my other posts as well.

okay, I'm waiting for the next post, nice to meet you.

Thank you. Feel welcome anytime to ask any question. Have fun.

Blessings to you:)

Another lovely poem. So true...I like the ‘Be Still’ section.

Thanks. I really needed it. On a Saturday afternoon with kids running around I was really looking for some calm. The boys invited friends over.

Silently you listen and you can see the whispers of nature.

You are right @corderosiete. I think the whole world would be better off if we took twenty minutes to be still.

wow! very nice, inspirational, and i love the way you had subheadings. i have never seen this style. love!

Thank you @eaglespirit. It is a spiritual writing. I noticed the poem is easier to read with subtitles and spaces. As my me.... my eyes get tired and I lose my place when I read.

Thank you for your lovely comment. I appreciate it:)

of course, i love me some spiritual writings! ;)
it was definitely a great feeling to read it and made it nicer somehow
you are so very welcome and please don't stop writing.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67