Spring Rain

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

An open canopy

Brings a burst of Spring Rain
Dry ground parched by desert winds
Awaken to a deep soaking delight

All day rain and nothing to complain
All night winds pick up speed

Still nothing to complain
Even if I lose a little sleep
I’m happy for the treat

Outside Puddles glisten

Sparkling reflections
Of the streetlight above

Deep purple swirls
Washing the streets clean
Sending it all down the drain

(Hey some of my garbage went down too.)

In the park

Mother Nature drinks to her full
Meristem tissues reach out
Catching every drop

Deep roots extend
Vacuoles and Geophytes
Hold the water tight

For the time of drought
May come again

Today all Mother Nature sings

Through beaten by harsh winds and pouring rain

She stands tall
She is a mother

Not shaken by the falling rain
She knows her children will be strong

When they drink
The Spring Rains
Again

This is my 47th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord) All pictures here are from Pixabay.

Verse of the Day/ Zechariah 10:1

“He gives showers of rain to all people, and plants of the field to everyone.”

Mineopoly Quote:

"Let it rain."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

I wanted a Bud Light
Celebrate Earth Day
Be Still
K-pop Corn
Seed of Love
Corner Store
BBQ
Jungfrau Smile
Old Boots
Go Ask Alice

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What makes us strong?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

A lovely homage to the wet stuff, Mineopoly:)

Thanks for stopping by @prydefoltz. It's been raining for two days. The rain wins. I lose. Might as well live and learn.

Although the rain delays our plans, it advances the plans of others. It is a sprout of life.

Thank you @corderosiete. Your words are beautiful and wise mi hermano.

Beautiful tribute to the wise nature. Good job @mineopoly.

Thank you for reading @zeleiracordero. I am not strong on my own but when I drink the nourishment of Spring rains I am made strong.

Beautiful words and your poetry have a spiritual thing.


By the way, I have contest about Happiness is Simple with a total prizes of 12 SBD. You may be able to share with your followers.

Thank for your attention. 😊😊😊

Thank you @angreklestari. I will look at your contest now. Spreading happiness is a great thing and much needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56