Celebrate Earth Day Sublime Sunday

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

red tulip.jpg

Today is @treeplanter’s favorite day.

It is Earth Day. There really should be a long line at this tree planter’s bot today.

Even if you don’t have time to plant a seed you could upvote a post with treeplanter to celebrate Earth Day.

I spent Earth Day in Korea in the rain. I went into the backyard to check on our garden. Last year we planted some bamboo trees and they are all doing well but one. My son asked if that bamboo tree was the betrayer.

The seasons and the years do not stop. The trees grow and the flowers come up again. In spite of all that goes on in history these guys come up and shine their smiling faces.


Bamboo.jpg

The earth weeps

For generations to come
For ecosystems forgotten
For coral reefs devoid of life
For ice that is no more

O Pecked

A hole in a child’s heart
playing matchbox cars by himself
A hole in a dolphin’s bottlenose
splattered with oil from an unknown source
A hole in the ozone’s heart
giving the earth the biggest sunburn ever felt

All connected

When one hand moves
All hands follow in cooperation

When one boy moves to plant a tree
All the world knows and the earth smiles with glee

When one smiles and shines some light
The earth shares together in delight

The earth leaps

With joy to hear you planted a tree
With delight at the sight of your love and care
With dancing when the air is clear
With singing when your voice is heard



This is my 46th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Psalm 61:2

“From the ends of the earth I call to you, I call as my heart grows faint; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”

Mineopoly Quote:

"All photos on this post are homegrown @mineopoly"

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Be Still
K-pop Corn
Seed of Love
Corner Store
BBQ
Jungfrau Smile
Old Boots
Go Ask Alice

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What is the best thing to do for Earth Day today?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Doing my small part by upvoting a post with treeplanter — poems are also seeds 🤓

Happy Mother’s Day, my friend 🌲 ☀️ 💦

It look’s like your bamboo trees are doing very well, and that flower you started off with is fabulous.

Thank you for sharing your #SublimeSunday on Earth Day, I throughly enjoyed your poem this is an all round fantastic post.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you @cOff33a. I appreciate your support and love sharing this Sunday to the whole world.

Excellent I like it.
My favorite lines are:

Earth jumps
With joy to hear you plant a tree
With delight at the sight of your love and care
With dancing when the air is clear
With singing when your voice is heard

This is one of those poems I spoke first and recorded it while walking down a rainy street.

Happy Earth Day Christopher. Individually we can do a part in protecting the environment by minimizing waste around our home. Recyling is mandatory here on the Island.
I was thinking of St. Francis of Assisi (the patron saint of the environment) and perhaps a mediation to him may help on ways to help clean up our earth.

Thanks. I do like Saint Francis and have a lot to learn still from his life. You live in such a wonderful place. Recycling here is a way of life or it is in your face :)

Recyling is a way of life here. It only started fully about 12 yrs. ago but like second nature now.

You just planted 0.33 tree(s)!


Thanks to @mineopoly

We have planted already 6559.34 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18706.51
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Happy (Rainy) Earth Day, friend! :D I used to organise activities for the local community on the Earth Day in Moscow in 2006 and in Lund between 2007 and 2009.

Thank you my friend @oleg325756. I haven't been getting notifications well. I'm really pleased at you efforts to the community and think that's a great way to celebrate Earth Day.

thanks to this post i've found out about @treeplanter. :)

also, as always, i envy you on expressing your thoughts easily using poems my friend. :D

Happy Earth Day Christopher. I ran over and left @treeplanter a like. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59