K-pop Corn

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Obb-obb

Obba popcorn style
Pop pop pop - pop pop pop
Pop corn kernels
Burning in a frying pan
Pop corn
Red hots
K-pops
Hot dogs here
Budweiser
Cracker Jacks
Red hots here

Pop pop pop

get'em while their hot
Jimmy Jimmy coco pop
just can’t stop
Na not today
Jukji ana
Mulgi ana
You’re too hot
K-pop pop pop pop pop pop

Little bit of that

Little bit of this
Gimmie gimmie gimmie
Pop pop pop
Burning K-pop time
Gimmie a line
Exo, BTS, Black Pink, Red, Orange
PSY in your face what do I care?

All play Friday

got no play
Yet
Top-K-pop
is here to stay
Listen to her pop
pop pop pop pop pop
burning kernels in a frying pan

POP

Thanks to @dsound you can hear this pop.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


This is my 44th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord) This is also my entry to the Steemusa competition to burn @topkpop. I didn't think I could burn her and then "pop" an idea came into my head. The beats are public domain from FreePD.com remixed by @mineopoly. Pictures are also public domain.

Verse of the Day/ 1 Timothy 6:4

"...he is puffed up with conceit and understands nothing."

Mineopoly Quote:

"Give me credit for trying."

Check out my recent posts @mineopoly

Seed of Love
Corner Store
Jungfrau Smile
Comedy
Old Boots
Go Ask Alice
Tattodjay's Isaland

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

What is the best seasoning to add to popcorn?

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

HAHAHAHA omg, I cannot believe you did that! That was some damn original stuff, and how you snuck some Kpop stuff in there was wonderful. The fact that you added a track to it as well made that even more enjoyable. Fantastic job, my gosh!

I know very sure you were ecstatic upon reading this... Hahhah. Stay happy and wonderful @topkpop. And to you, @mineopoly, great job!

Thank you @chritianyocte. Nice to meet you. The problem is only the pop corn burned not topkpop.

Therefore she's like Daenerys the queen of Dragons... Blah blah

You are sweet 😀 He did indeed do a great job. This was entertaining as anything

Just like you @topkpop😁😁😍😍😍 see you around here

You may be the first person who listened to this @topkpop. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I mixed two tracks and my voice track to make it POP. It has been a long week. Good luck on your show today:)

If poetry was Art I could hang on a wall, this would be one I put up in my bedroom. 😎

Thanks @acousticsteveo. I had better do some editing and fix the typo in the post before you print it and put it on your wall. The dsound is worth listening to this time for sure.

Just finished having a huge bowl of popcorn and watching lost in space:)Friday night is here:) Great write, Mineopoly:)

Wow!! Where in the world is it Friday night? It is Friday afternoon here still. I think it is Thursday night in America. Maybe it just seems like Friday because this week was long. Enjoy the show @prydefoltz.

LOL ... I am coming at you from the future or I had my days mixed up ... you choose:):):)

You chose the fun one:)

Popping fun post Christopher @mineopoly. 😃 🍿.

Thanks for the pun @redheadpei.

HAHAHAHHAA Dafuq funny though POP POP

I can hear it pop pop pop.... burning topkpop... Hard to burn someone you like.

Great post!!! Love it! And pop,pop, pop :)
Steemusa yay!!

Thank you @mariannewest. Steemusa has helped me feel a lot less foreign on Steemit.

Very well done and I love the dish the single piece of pop corn is sitting in. :D

Thank you @debralee. I think it is called Topkpop Finebone China Ceramics. You can find these at the distributor in Korea or on pixabay where I found mine.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how easy it is to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67