Day 39/40: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: swimming with the dolphins/pasta

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hi Everyone!

This is my Day 39/40: 5 Minute Freewrite. Day 39 found here and Day 40 found here.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tomorrow I have to get up at 4 am to be ready to take my husband to the hospital for hip replacement surgery.

We have spent the last weeks getting our house ready for him to recover in.

My 80-year-old mom came last month to help clear up some of the mess. She is the most organized person I know and when on a mission she will not stop even if it kills her.

I see a lot of pasta in my future! It's easy to make for dinners and filling.

My energy levels go up and down, mostly down, so pasta casseroles are the easiest thing I can make that is healthy, warm and good to eat when your not feeling well.

My husband will be confined to the 2nd floor for at least a week because we only have one bathroom in our house and it's on the 2nd floor.

He is a doer, so by the time a week is up, he will be going insane which in turn will mean........... you guessed it!! I will be on a plane to go swimming with dolphins!

Happy Writing!
Snook

***and no, I will not be swimming with dolphins.........I will be here complaining about my Hubby going insane upstairs :D
Oh! the joys of getting older!

Here are a few of my other freewrite if you care to read more:
Day 38: Prompt: Fresh Floor Wax X 2
Weekend Freewrite 4
Day 34: Prompt: Big Wave
Day 33: Prompt: Hair
Day 32: Prompt: scream
Weekend Freewrite 3 - The First Sentence
Day 27: 5 Minute Freewrite
Day 26: Prompt: a shoe
Freewrite Day 24, 21 and 19
Day 17: The Weekend Freewrite
Day 16: Prompt: Dirty Dishes
Day 15: Prompt: White Cat
Day 14: Prompt: Apricot
Day 13: Prompt: crazy
Day 12: Prompt: Some Change
Day 11: Prompt: Sleep
Day 10:Prompt: Splinter
Day 9:Prompt: After Midnight
Day 8Prompt: Started
Day 7:Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

Sort:  

The main reason I make one story houses in my Sims game! Such a pain. I feel for you. Great picture of ya'll. I want pasta now!!!

I want so too but don't want to make it loll

I wish your husband a speedy recovery. At least you have your Steemit family to keep you sane...maybe. 😁

You keep showing me spiders and I'll have to come find you and throw you in with the sharks...........I mean dolphins........ :D

And Thank You very much! I'm sure he will do fine, it's just the stress before a surgery we are going through now.

Such a sweet photo! He's lucky to have someone like you to be there with him! I wish your husband a swift recovery. As for sanity, it is really overrated. I say have fun with the dolphins!

Hehehehehehe if I lived anywhere near a dolphin I probably would!

I'm used to my time during the day so it will get interesting over the next month! loll

and THANK YOU for the sweet words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49