Freewrite Day 24, 21 and 19

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Oh, oh the Lemon tree guy! he's coming for us now!

I have not been feeling well so I have found myself playing my Sims 4 game as My mind was not really functioning.

I have missed the last week without #freewrite.

@MarianneWest has done a wonderful job making a beautiful writing community with her #freewrite posts.

Oh, oh the lemon tree guy all in yellow he comes!

What I found out by doing the #freewrite is my writing improved a TON! which is saying a lot! loll

I'm a 1970's "learn at your own pace" educated person, which means I can not spell or write very well.

One of my biggest regrets as I got older. So much so when I had a son and he was VERY smart, English didn't come easily to him. I was a mean Mom and made him study the one thing he couldn't do in 20 seconds in school.

He then proceeded to tell me he was going to be a Policeman as they didn't have to write anything just catch bad guys.

Oh, Oh the Lemon Tree Man he sings a song that will stick in your head!

Day 24: 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: This little guy


By @barbara-orenya from her post Express your fancifulness from this visual prompt !! Whimsical writing challenge ^_^

~

Day 19: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: A Purple Squirrel

Oh, oh the lemon tree guy! met a purple squirrel as he walked by!

I then told my son that Policeman needed to do lots of paperwork which involves writing. Lots of writing!

He didn't believe me, as children do.

Now that Purple squirrel stopped dead in his tracks as he had never in his life seen a tiny lemon man! What was the world coming too!

Oh, oh, the lemon tree man sings a song for you!

I, as the wonderful Mother that I am, proceeded to squash my son's dreams of never having to learn English. Every job he came up with I would then research and show him that that job also needed Good English skills. Something I wish I had known when cheating on every spelling test I ever took.HA!

Now that purple squirrel had the Lemon tree guys song in his head. He shook his head to try and get the song out but nothing was working so, as he was brought up a polite squirrel he said his goodbyes and went on his way.

~

Day 21: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Books

Oh, oh the lemon tree man sings a song for You!

Both my son and I loved to read. I use to read a book a day if I could find the time.

We would have weekends, where we would be on each end of the couch covered in blankets and eating popcorn and read all day.

Those are memories I cherish and miss as he got older and started to have his own life.

Oh, oh the lemon tree man will make you wonder if things are right!

Oh, Oh the lemon tree man will not leave his song alone!

Books, for me, have always been there. My Mother read a book a day and then my son was close behind. I still remember when he read his first whole book in 1 day. He was so happy to be "like Mom". Still makes me smile and get teary.

Oh, Oh, the Lemon tree man. He brings up thoughts from long ago!

~

Thank you @simgirl for telling me about the Lemon tree man! lolll I was singing it to myself while making the bed so thought I best write about it!

Thank YOU always @MarianneWest for making this. You have no idea how enjoyable this whole thing has been for me!

If you have never done a #freewrite please go here: Writers or wanna be Writers Wanted!!!! Be Free! Freewrite!

You will not be sorry you did!!!

Happy Day to everyone!!
Snook

Sort:  

Some very good memories here! I just want to catch bad guys!

Well done! lol The lemon tree man and the purple squirrel run a muck throughout the stories. That was funny! Glad you could catch up.

Thanks :D and yes they did loll

Oh, Oh, the Lemon tree man !! Love it so much! And love that you are part of the freewriting crew :) hugs

hugs back and thank you!!

here is todays - running late today :) hugs. ### Barbara asked me to let you all know the following: You may use the picture in your post but MUST give credit to Barbara @barbara-orenya and also link to her original post. This is the link: https://steemit.com/writing/@barbara-orenya/express-your-fancifulness-from-this-visual-prompt-whimsical-writing-challenge-

Today’s prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-25-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-bubbling

This is a delightful piece and you did a wonderful job of the writes! I love books!

Lemon Tree Man is freakier than anything I've ever experienced. 😓

hehehehehe there is lots inside my head that is even scarier :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55802.73
ETH 2969.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22