Day 14: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Apricot

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

HA! I learned something about myself with this one!

My 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Apricot for today.

Apricot

Marmalade

Blakkkkkkk

All words I can not spell.

All words that bring shivers down my throat.

Orange, kind of

Rines mixed with a kind of sour tasting jelly.........

Mixed with the lord only knows! sitting in a jar looking good!

The deception is real!

Toast.

A way to kill your toast too!

Lovely brown toast spread with the killing forces of something trying to be jam but it's not......

It is a horror to a 2 year old when they think they will get some sweet jam............. and Blakkkkkkkk but you can not spit it out! Noooooooooooooo!!!!!!

You MUST chew it all and eat it cuz you know what will happen if you don't.

Public, the enemy of apricot Jam......... manners instilled............

Okay, I'm shivering just writing this!

I never knew I hated marmalade as much as I did!

Horrors of a very hard childhood!

HA! and made to take

Thank Goodness! the beep!

~

Smiles!
Snook

Day 13: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: crazy
Day 12: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Some Change
Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Sleep
Day 10: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Splinter
Day 9: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: After Midnight
Day 8: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Started
Day 7: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

Sort:  

You made an apricot jam a very dramatic thing 👍👍👍

Oh, you should try our apricot jam, it is delicious :-)

it would take some doing but I am always polite so would try it in front of you! loll
My Mom would be proud. HA!

Good girl +lol+

Haha awesome!

Thank You for stopping by and reading my story!!

I love this, and it gave me an idea for apricots! Memories and food. I got some preserves the other day thinking it was jam, and was disappointed by the chunks.... That's funny!

:D yeah, I learned long ago to really read Jam jars loll funny thing if you think about it but it does make a difference! :D

@snook @mariannewest

this reminds me to make a video on "How to make homemade preserves." LOL, I take it that you do not enjoy apricot jam but is that the same as marmalade? I think they are different, aren't they? I love real home​made jam and toast. yummy. Very cool graphics by the way.

Keep sharing stories,
@theprettysoul

hehehe LOVE IT! did you make your video yet? and it's really about hating marmalade but marmalade is so hard to spell :D it became jam I see! loll

You poor baby. Hugs to that inner child of yours who must have had a rough time as a child. And hugs to you as well!! Thank you so much for being part of this adventure called the freewrite.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-white-cat

:D I don't think I was an easy child for my Mom to raise. Kind of like trying to stuff a bird in a dress :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50