Day 39: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: swimming with the dolphinssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Last week, I asked if you re willing to wait for this app to be developed - an app which allows the same amount of SBD to be transferred to several people in one transaction. Well, that didn't happen. So, I went ahead and did the transfers last night.

Please check your wallet and if you think you should have gotten something and didn't - let me know.

I combined the amounts for those of you who did both weeks.

Imgur
Imgur

The week from November 6-12 was a share of the SBD of the prompt posts for freewriters who had at least 2 freewrites in that week. The share was 0.249.

The week from November 13 - 19 was a share of donations from that week. Thank you @whatisnew @wandrnrose7 @brisby @omra-sky @improv @preparedwombat

Right now, I have a nice delegation thanks to the efforts of @wandrnrose7 and @steemusa. Enjoy another 3 weeks of upvotes from me which are more than a big 0!! LOL

Every day, I am inviting you to visit one and leave some comments and votes. Today, please visit @wandrnrose7

Prompt: swimming with the dolphins

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/

This is the post with the freewriter participation of the SBD share week

This is the post of the donation participation

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)

@ackhoo @ahmadmanga @ana-maria @arbitrarykitten @alvinauh @alxgraham
@bashadow @bloghound @brisby @byn @btcnoodle
@chuazm @citizenzero @creationofcare @cecicastor
@deaconlee @deemarshall @dennisauburn @dmcamera
@ecoinstant @elizacheng @ellievallie
@f3nix @fitinfun @felt.buzz @fishyculture
@gniksivart
@improv @iyanpol12
@janine-ariane @jayna @jewels3 @jie28 @jjwriter85 @jkiw @johnwjr7
@littlenewthings @littlescribe
@long888
@marcoriccardi @marillaanne @melinda010100 @miniature-tiger @mydivathings @maverickinvictus
@nathanthewise
@omra-sky
@preparedwombat
@rainbowme @raj808
@shanibeer @sharoonyasir @simgirl @snook @stinawog @sayee
@tezmel @themerrylotus @theprettysoul @thereikiforest @topkpop @tpkidkai @tegoshei
@valorforfreedom
@wandrnrose7 @whatilearned @whatisnew @wildwoman
@yomibolo

Imgur

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Imgur

My recent posts

Battling Cancer with the Gerson Therapy

Weekend Free Write November 25, 2017

Bittersweet

Protect Nature

Cactus - Guava - Grapes

Weekend Freewrite 3

SteemUSA Potential

Joel Salatin - Interview and Blog Post

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Here's my freewrite for this prompt...
image

My mother in law couldn't swim either and she was scared for the kids when we went to the pool. but i taught them as babies - they could have saved her by the age of three :)
Here is today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-40-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pasta

Here is my freewrite. Thanks for all you do. It's really been a blessing knowing you.
PROMPT- SWIMMING WITH THE DOLPHINS
Diane had a fascination with sea animals-killer whales,sharks,octopuses and all sorts of delightful species. But her favorite sea animal and animal for that matter was the dolphin. She was an excellent swimmer and swimming with the dolphins was definitely on her bucket list. She knew dolphins were smart but she was determined to best the dolphin. As she jumped into the water admiring the beautiful dolphin, she stared in awe at the animal clearly mesmerized at its beauty and Daisy the dolphin did best her in the race but she got to swim with this magnificent creature and that was a win for her.

so glad that you are feeling better and are writing with us again!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-40-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pasta

Wow! You did a lot of work to be so generous! Thanks for that. It deserves a tip!

thank you so much!!!

Thank you for being generous to a lot of people. I wish I can submit my entry for swimming with the dolphins

You are welcome!

Wow @mariannewest ! I leave you for a week and look how the freewrite has grown and evolved once again.. you're really striving for giving a soul to this project and creating an alive and creative community, if you were a witness you would have my vote :-D I contacted the Italian community..I think they should be involved in this project, that would be really fun. I'll try to talk on discord about it if I have time.

LOL! I linked to this project on the SteempostIT Discord sever yesterday morning: I didn’t know someone else was already here 😜👍🏼

We are two shipwrecked italians, me and @marcoriccardi ..we are here with Marianne from the beginning haha struggling to freewrite in english..sei Italiana? Che bello facciamo sbarcare tutti qui? :-P adesso vado a leggermi il tuo freewrite.

which discord are you on?

Steempost ita .. just gave It a peek for now

and how could you leave me for a whole week??????? :( LOL

You're right..but im energy drained! I had to do some strategical manouvers and..cut everything - karate apart (It worked)

I know how that goes! And cutting everything is a good idea. I have to do that ever so often. Well done!

Another True Story from our boat life! Thanks for the prompt and for your amazing generosity of time AND steem! You're my hero.

I was THRILLED to see this prompt, as I feel like I haven't really written much about this or even thought of it for a while. It was a magical day, our first time seeing dolphins in the wild!

https://steemit.com/adventure/@byn/our-true-story-of-swimming-with-wild-dolphins-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-swimming-with-dolphins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73