Day 27: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

Prompt: It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep


source

Today's #freewrite prompt made me stop and look. 2:30 in the morning isssssss

when most people should be in bed. Most.

when I can't sleep was another stopper for me! lately I never can sleep..........

I see 6 AM wayyyyyyyyyy too many times to count!

The problem with all that is your days get mixed up so you sleep all day while the world world's and at night when you should be doing something you can not because the world is sleeping.

I'm not not sure if this makes any sense to people that can sleep.

I have gotten to love 2:30 am. it's quiet and peaceful.

I can think without being interrupted by the world.

hehehehe I think this is my first fail #freewrite!

Throw at me the words should, sleep and can't and I have nothing loll

Love to all,
Snook

*If you would like to play along please go here: Writers or wanna be Writers Wanted!!!! Be Free! Freewrite!

Day 26: Prompt: a shoe
Freewrite Day 24, 21 and 19
Day 17: The Weekend Freewrite
Day 16: Prompt: Dirty Dishes
Day 15: Prompt: White Cat
Day 14: Prompt: Apricot
Day 13: Prompt: crazy
Day 12: Prompt: Some Change
Day 11: Prompt: Sleep
Day 10:Prompt: Splinter
Day 9:Prompt: After Midnight
Day 8Prompt: Started
Day 7:Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

Sort:  

Great @snook! I really liked

I can think without being interrupted by the world.

Thank you f3nix!!!

That's great! I can't wait until the night time after the world goes to sleep and it is quiet! Who says you can't clean the house at night!

I agree!!! I get more done at night than any other time of day!! but then you know that loll

Good job! Thanks to @ecoinstant you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14303.29. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

My best ideas have come while trying to fall asleep. For me, the more I want to fall asleep the harder it is. As soon as I start reading or watching tv, I fall asleep right away.

you sound like my Hubby. he turns the TV on and starts snoring but as soon as I turn it off he wakes up and start wandering so I have learned to just leave him there loll

You have fine taste in men. 😉

Here we are! It's 3:11 a.m and I'm reading your post. The hard life of an owl...ahahah! :P

The best reading and idea's, for me, come late at night when your brain doesn't over analyze everything too much! Thank you for stopping and reading!

This was my life before my son started school. Since he didn't have to wake up early, both of us slept late at night and had no routine at all. Staying awake at night was fun but then I realized how unhealthy it is for him so I slowly worked on a better sleep routine for him. As for me, I sometimes like being all by myself in the quiet of night at 2:30.

yes, children do keep you on a better schedule, I think. I also think sleeping at night is much healthier but it's hard to do when you don't have to get up at a certain time.

Yes sleeping at night is healthier and works well for me, but yes you are right when you don't have to wake up at a particular time or don't have a certain obligation early morning, you find it difficult to sleep early at night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56