Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Sleep

in #freewrite7 years ago

My Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Sleep

~~

sleep ? what is it? does it come for others easier than me? it must! I lay there and lay there..........and the mind keeps churning over and over things form the past, things from the present....

Please stop! stop and let me know the joy of waking up rested of a morning. I NEED sleep that wondering elusive sleep. the thing and people talk about in the morning around the watercooler.....how was it? was it good? did you sleep?

I NEED some NOW!

The mind just stops after a while.............

it seems to go into a netherworld...........

and things slow down...............

but real sleep never seems to come for me.......

Never anymore...............

NEED MORE SLEEP NOW

please she calls to the gods above! I will go insane if I live more days this way!

You can hear the gods laughing at her..........They know what she has done. They know what she deserves!

~~

ZZZZzzzzzing,
Snook

Sort:  

When I had my store - that was often my reality. Still is sometimes. then I put on headphones and listen to a funny podcast :) But since you are such a good girl, I am sure your sleeping just fine! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-12-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-some-change

Since I quit smoking I haven't really been sleeping, but I am a great sleeper when I take the time - you must train your mind!


Try falling down a never-ending well - imagine that old ancient brick work as you go down, slowly getting older as you fall, since it takes quite a long time to build a well to never- ending depths!


With no bottom to reach your speed is relative; you may fall as fast or as slow as you like but don't rush it. To reach the bottom you must try not to arrive; now there are mosses and plants and all sorts of growing things sprouting from the slightly sloping limestone of this never ending well.


Down you go as you pass through water so breathable you hardly notice untill a fish swims path, and out the other side it is unclear which way is up. (De/As)cending now there is more strange and beautiful views of all that you can imagine.


Don't turn back until you find your wonderland of sleep, don't give in too easily only those who are not seeking to arrive will meet their destination ;p

this was beautiful!
I remember telling you to make up a story in your head......a quiet story because the first time I told you to make just a story you told me you never slept because the story was too exciting! loll...... when you couldn't sleep <3
Love You!

Yes! I have the best stories - but no matter how good they are I fall right asleep now ;p

Oh, I relate to this. Before menopause, I slept! Last night, barely. 😣

Don't call out to the gods - call out to Grandma :-) big hug from a German girl sitting in the Seven Mountains....

Hug taken <3 and needed today!

he he. This was funny. Not funny that you can't sleep, but the way you wrote it. I'm not saying you have funny writing, I'm just saying..... good job!!! Love ya!

Thanks :D

Mine is similar to yours. Please stop the madness; I just want to sleep! LOL! : )

hehehehe :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58990.94
ETH 2670.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44