Day 12: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Some Change

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Did you ever wonder.....

Wonder why the sky is blue.

Wonder why the price of bread is a saying.

Wonder how your life turned out the way it did?

Wonder about the bugs in the grass?

Wondering is a good thing. It can be happy or sad. It can be anything really.

Wondering makes you think.

Makes you realize that sometimes...........you might need some change in your life.


source

Some little change............maybe 1 dollar of change.

Maybe a new house?

Change is good. It keeps you real and fresh.......... no ruts to fall into, no grass to grow over those ruts from moving in.....

Change can mean many things to many people.

Some, like wondering, want BIG change and others a very small change is very needed and REAL.

Is it good to grow and settle in? Do we as humans get stale from not enough change in our lives?

I think so............ I think change can be a wondering wanding thing for some.......

but others? not so sure....

how do we.........

BEEP!

Snook

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-12-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-some-change

Sort:  

Beep!

Perfect ending to thinking about change.

💙

Thank you!!

Totally cut you off at the perfect spot! I need a change in location. Winter sucks!!!! Loved your story! How bout this new green writing??? I think I liked the blue better, but some change is okay I guess!

I'm not crazy about the green. I think it's harder to read and Thank you :D

If you click on your little picture, they added toggle night mode, the green color is nicer with the night vision.

I think we all need change - a lot - keeps us from getting too set in our ways :0 https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-13-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-crazy

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

So I realize I am going backwards here...but do you use an actual timer?

I DO use a timer! 5 minutes only :D can you do it?? hmmmm...... :D

I think I went over a bit with my sleep comment, but mostly because Im on mobile. I might jump in with you guys ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43