Day 7: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

in #freewrite7 years ago

Day 7: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

I saw a pig running down the street singing "Do wah diddy, diddy do wah.........

I was wondering to myself if this pig knew that at the end of the trail was a barn and that his wife was going to be there waiting along with all the new piglets that were born while he was down at the pub sing "Do wah diddy, diddy dum ditty do?

Boy! was HE in for a surprise when he learned he will now have to get 2 full-time jobs in order to help feed 12 piglets!

Unless...........................he calls the farmer........... I DO sometimes wonder if his wife knows how well her husband knows that Farmer! and that her children didn't all go off to school and get married like she thinks.

Good thing the mail is not reliable in these parts or HE would be sent to that Famer by Besty!! That was for sure.

The whole town knew that Besty was NOT a pig to get on the bad side of!! She could be as sweet as Rotten apple pie until you messed with her children!!

Ding

Smiles!
Snook

Sort:  

Love it!!! If Betsy only knew!!! :)

hehehehe :D
Thank you for this cool thing to do. I know I'm not a great writer but it sure its a lot of fun!!

Nobody is always a great writer. And the more we write, sometimes, we get something good going on. More and more often - and then, some days, not so much. But it is all good!! :)

haha, still chuckling with laughing here - great post! :-) Keep us updated when Betsy finds out!

HA! I will :D
and so happy I could make you laugh!

Very original! Congrats :-)

Thank You so very much!

Thanks for having me!!

Of course!! Thanks for playing!!

I missed this one too! I need a list at the bottom of your posts of your previous writing, before they are lost on your wall :D

I'll see what I can do loll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56