Day 16: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Dirty Dishes

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

It was the hour before midnight when the clock stuck.

The house was finally quiet and peaceful.

It had been a long day for her. A very long day.

So many new things to explore and see.

But now was the time for silence.


Source

Now, looking around at the dirty dishes that would wait another day, she thought of all the plans set in motion this day.

The park that was to be built in his name.

The land that was set aside forever for the animals to run free in and the flowers to grow. Bee's would come back and be plentiful again in that land.

Many were watching, she knew, to see how they all dealt with the tragedy of the last month......

Silent.

The Silence was good.

Good to be in. To collect one's thoughts. Breath deep as the Nightengale does so that you had energy to face the day when it comes.

but now..............the light was coming. She best be off to sleep before the world started again for everyone.

Peace,

Snook

Sort:  

Good free-writing and flow of thoughts!

Just one small advice.
When using photos that are not yours, put the image/photo/graphic/illustration source (the link where from you "borrow" it) but also check if it's free to use for commercial purposes (as we are earning money here with our posts so it's considered as such) to avoid being accused of plagiarism or even copyright infringement and to attract unwanted attention of Steemit Police which could cause a series of downvotes and decrease or even eliminate your earnings.

Thank you for the advice. It was late at night when I wrote this and figured when I woke up I would go back and add the link to the source.

Ugg I got a comment saying NOT to use the link! I'm about ready to just not use photos at all :D

Awesome writing! I would like to see how this turns out!

Thank YOU so very much <3

Don't tell me that the husband died...it's the second time I read it by commenting freewriters today arghhh (these theme is one of my worse tabu). Nicely written!

No, not the husband! loll you can rest easy!
and Thank You for the compliment!!
I never think I do very well but guess most feel that way? if you are not a real writer

ohh phew..you know i'm really resting more tranquil now :-P Keep writing, you're good.. I don't know why but you made me think of Africa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50