Day 15: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: White Cat

in #family7 years ago (edited)

White cat.

Hat

ackkk!

White cat in a hat?

been done....sigh....


See those eyes! Watch out!

When my son was little Dr. Seuss was his favorite book to have read to him. One Fish.......

I would read it to him so fast! and he would laugh and laugh and ask for more and more........

He was the sweetest child and just wanted to be happy and talk to people.

Anywhere we would go he would walk up to anyone of any age and introduce himself.......

Once he met some Senators from the USA at Disney world! We were on the tram going from one place to another and these people in suits came on and my son walks right but and says " Hi, My name is Alex, what's yours?" Then proceeded to tell this guy all about himself and what we were doing. The Senator was very impressed with my son and asked his name again so when my son was the President of the USA he could say he knew that guy!

It was so cute the whole thing.

I'm was use to people coming up to me and talking, with him, he never waited.......something I had to get use to......which was not hard as that child could talk someone into a paper bag if he set his mind to it!

and .....Beep!

~

I find this #freewrite challenge so interesting. You think with a prompt like white cat some story would emerge from my brain but nope! I guess I'm just a Mom all the way through and all roads lead back to my loving son. I'll live happily with that!

Here is the link to todays prompt:Day 15: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: White Cat

If you have never done a #freewrite before here is the original link that started it all:Writers or wanna be Writers Wanted!!!! Be Free! Freewrite!

As always, I thank @mariannewest for starting this and her dedication to make this fun and interactive for all of us.

Have a beautiful day!
Snook

Day 14: Prompt: Apricot
Day 13: Prompt: crazy
Day 12: Prompt: Some Change
Day 11: Prompt: Sleep
Day 10: Prompt: Splinter
Day 9: Prompt: After Midnight
Day 8: Prompt: Started
Day 7: Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

Sort:  

It's easy to get someone out of a paper bag, but to get them in! what a challenge ;P

Thats a really great picture of us c:

Now I say people skills is part of my value-added ;p

I love you!

it IS :D Gma found it cleaning. loll
and yes, you have great people skills :D you always have.

Love YOU too!

You all are too cute. :)

That is the cutest picture ever!!! You both look exactly the same!!! I can see he has not grow out of the talking stage :) I love it!

:D thanks :D and nope :D he has just gotten better at it! loll

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@mariannewest warned that she wouldn't be able to alert everyone about today's freewrite prompt, so I will! Here it is: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-16-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-dirty-dishes

Thank you so much for playing with us!! Love the picture of the two of you!! :)

Good job! Thanks to @ecoinstant you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14278.22. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44