Day 8: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Started

in #freewrite7 years ago

Day 8: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Started

The day started for Karen like any other on her cold hill facing the ocean.

The house had walls that were paper thin and the wind always blew from the east right into her kitchen. She was trying as fast as she could to get the fire started again from the night before.

Today though would be a day she would remember forever.

She was finally moving today. The buyers for the house were coming at noon, she wanted the house as warm for them as she could make it.......

As she was feeding logs into the stove she turned and smiled over her shoulder at Tom and started to give him a stern lecture on behaving today of all days. She needed Tom to be a good ghost today. No chains to scare people, no fake Boooooooooooooo's to make people jump and run away.

He needed to use his best manners today because the family that was going to be moving in needed a responsible ghost to help watch their daughter Kathleen. She was a frail child and needed care 24/7......

BEEP!

Smiles!
Snook

Introduction to the Daily Prompt 5 minute Freewrite

Sort:  

Okay, I want to see how this story turns out!

I do too! loll Thank You!! :D

Ghost babysitter! We need one of those!

Wouldn't that be cool!! :D

A fun beginning!

Thank You!

So cool!! I want to know more too!!!

hehehe Thanks!!! this is so fun :D

hoping to find out today what happend after midnight... lol :-)

Thank You! and I need everyone to leave my house so I can find out too :D

here it was me leaving the house - sitting on the terrasse / patio now and setting my timer lol

Wow! That is good!!!! How did I miss this one?? I swear they hide them from me!!!

THANK YOU!! and they must!! lolll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44