Weekend Freewrite 1/6/2018 - Single Prompt Option: I saw a wild pig running down the street - My Entry

in #weekendfreewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewritebanner2.jpg

“Just start at the beginning and go from there.” the policeman said with an air of routine. I took a deep breath and closed my eyes to calm down before answering him. After my little time out I told him for the third time “I saw a wild pig running down the street , then I saw another, then two more and next thing I know there's like a hundred of them running in a group down the middle of the street!”

He scratched his chin and sort of tapped his pen in his notepad and looked at me like I had two heads. I started to yell at him. “I know it sounds crazy but just look at the damage! There are a hundred other people that will tell you the same thing I just did. Why aren't you out getting to the bottom of it???”

And I thought I had calmed myself down...geez. I continued my rant without even caring he was a cop, “Someone lets hundreds of wild pigs loose on Wall Street and you're out here giving me a hard time??”

“Sir,” he asked me “have you been using any controlled substances?”

Check out @mariannewest for some quality content;

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-single-prompt-option

Title image is my original work

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this #freewrite! They're so much fun because you never can be quite sure what direction they're going to go until you start writing!

My pleasure to participate. Thanks for checking it out.

One of the things I try to get out of it is that whole unpredictable thing you're talking about. I like when I can find an unusual direction that flows well.

good post :))

Love it!!I am sure there a plenty of wild ones running down the street

This was one where I had no idea where it was going until it was finished. It's more abstract than most I do but hey, it is a freewrite :-)

Freewrite is a cool idea - great writeup. I'll keep an eye out for upcoming content, going back over all your previous posts!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @btcnoodle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01